1/9 Willie PMPS 298, +3~266

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo.

Starting in the 300s again. Not sure what's up with my guy. He's otherwise doing good... a bit guarded this morning from all of yesterday's pokes. Having gotten brushed (always perks him up!), he is now brushing himself on the slicker sitting on the couch. My boy IS self-sufficient.... LOL

Feeding raw only today. We did NOT like the trout canned food. Of course, I bought a case. He didn't like the beef varieties either, which I suspected, but he's otherwise never met a canned food he didn't like. Looks like returning this case will be a pain, so I'm going to call around and see if any shelters have diabetic kitties that may need a low carb food. While grooming, I notice we're filling out a bit more... his back isn't quite so bony. Will take the victories I can get right now!

Rugs have had two rug dr. passes, Christmas tree is down, now off to cook breakfast then head to the laundromat!

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 1/9 Willie AMPS 362

The pink could either be some bouciness off of the blues or it could be new dose wonkiness (NDW). Sometimes, when you raise the dose rather than numbers doing down, they go up for a cycle or two.
 
Re: 1/9 Willie AMPS 362

Glad he's feeling well and I hope his number comes down for you, Christie. Isn't it a relief to get the decos down and put away??

Thank you so much for the post you left on our condo late last night....I feel the same way as you and you articulated it very well. I so appreciate your support yesterday. Have a great day today.
 
Re: 1/9 Willie AMPS 362

omgoodness, having the Christmas done is a huge relief. my sister is going to help me take everything to storage today (I have virtually no closet space!), so I'll be really happy when it's out of the house!

Loving the Wee Dub!! Been contemplating a new nickname, having gone through G-money, P-Fatty, P-Kitty, Kitty, Senior Poussoir Cat (yes, spanish, french and english all in one!), poopy, poopy-kins and willie-san). Babycakes has been our latest, but I don't think he's pleased. LOL

Thanks for weighing in, Sienne. I'm quite fond of rationalizing! I'll happily take any of those. :-D
 
Re: 1/9 Willie AMPS 362

when binks and homie (GA) had a rap group (when binks was still a chunky monkey, and homie was a svelte 11 lbs)...they went by Too Slim & Fat Boy B.

we love nicknames! and boy...have you come up with some creative ones!
 
Re: 1/9 Willie AMPS 362

Wee Dub is good. :lol: Sorry for the pink, but I too would think along the lines of Sienne. I hope he clears it soon, and can find the lower numbers. Right Willie?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top