1/9 River PMPS 191 +1:196 +2:236 +8:428

Status
Not open for further replies.
Wendy, that must be it, so that everything will be easy after this nailbite_smile

Marje, thank you for your link! I'll be getting him back to his optimal time, using this.

Sienne, I'm going to read the shooting low guidelines again, because why wouldn't River do the same thing tonight?

If he is low at his PMPS like yesterday's number, I'm going to:
- not feed anything
- stall the shot
- see if he comes up by testing in30 minutes.
- if he isn't coming up, give him some low carb food and re-test.

Is this correct?

Sienne, this was helpful, so that I don't spike his BG like I did yesterday:

Just as an FYI, I would not reach for HC with a 77 this late in the cycle. Even with a number in the 40s, I'd probably give a teaspoon or two of LC and re-test in 20 - 30 min. Because it's late in the cycle, there's very little insulin left to influence numbers. LC may bump a low number up all on its own.

Amy made a witty comment yesterday that I like so much I've added it to my signature.
 
Just so you know, a bounce can take roughly 72 hours to clear. The more time River spends in good numbers, the quicker bounces will clear. In other words, don't be disappointed if River's numbers aren't where you want them for the next few days.
 
Thanks for letting me know, Sienne. And for all of your other help.
I just want River to get better in the long term, whether that is being well-controlled or in remission.
However I can help him get there is just part of my love for him.
But I guess we all feel that way about our kitties.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top