Michele&Molly
Active Member
after all the variable changes (and there have been a lot) we are finally back to a true 12/12 schedule. As soon as we hit that schedule we saw a difference. I have a feeling, despite my 2:30am wake up last night, that she's going lower then i realize at times. Will continue to get spot checks.
I know one should not base insulin amounts on pre-shots and it goes against Tilly but i know Molly and here's what i'm finding,,,,if at pre-shot she's over 200 i should shoot 2.5u. If at pre-shot she's under 200, i should shoot btw 2.0 and 2.25u.
I have thought this for quite a while now but went against it as that is not protocol as per Tilly or Dr. H but i really do think it very well may be for Molly.
ECID right?
I know one should not base insulin amounts on pre-shots and it goes against Tilly but i know Molly and here's what i'm finding,,,,if at pre-shot she's over 200 i should shoot 2.5u. If at pre-shot she's under 200, i should shoot btw 2.0 and 2.25u.
I have thought this for quite a while now but went against it as that is not protocol as per Tilly or Dr. H but i really do think it very well may be for Molly.
ECID right?