1/9 Mannie PMPS 306, +2 329, +4.5 300

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (LOTS! DGS fuel :-D ), and Happy Wednesday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot Cappuccinos with extra foam for all! Mannie the kitteh barista insists! And for all my fans: a Venti quad Irish cream infused white mocha, with hazelnut whip, garnished with caramelized nut clusters and white chocolate shavings.. OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: Irish mint!

1/8 in MannieLand

1/8 RECAP
1/8: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Ocean White Fish 4%,Gerber BF for pill administration @ PS, FF Chicken and Tuna 8%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%, PM CYCLE: FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10% FF Chicken and Tuna Feast 8% Gerber Baby food for Pill administration, FF Beef Feast 5%
1/8 amps 333: 16th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 2%/4% LC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1 fed 8% LC
+2 288 fed 8% LC
+3 fed 8% LC
+4 234
+5.5 217
+11 93 fed 10% MC
1/8 pmps 107: 17th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 10% MC, 1/4 75 mg tablet Plavix
+1 196 fed 10% MC
+2 265 fed 8% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+3.5 278
+5 242 fed 5% LC

1/9 amps 291: 18th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4%/8% LC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1 fed 8% LC/BF
+2 222 fed 10% MC/BF
+3.5 158, fed 20% HC gravy, all he would eat....
+4.5 126 fed 20% HC gravy
+5.5 100 fed 20% HC gravy
+6.5 77 fed 20% HC gravy :mrgreen:
+7 59 fed 20% HC gravy plus karo :mrgreen:
+7.5 93 :mrgreen:
+8 120, gave pepcid
+9 137
+10 165
1/9 PMPS (+13) 306: 1st cycle on this dose (.5U)
+1 fed BF
+2 329 fed BF
+3 fed BF
+4.5 300

Yesterday was..... the Zener Slide hard at work! Well done Mannie, well mastered! But uh..... we don't always do them in reverse too. "K? It was also Rainbow Bandit day producing the prettiest longest shiniest rainbow (minus the red - yahoo!) the Rainbow Bandit could ever muster: a grand slide all the way to the green lagoon yesterday morning. What a ride.... :-D It was also I passed vetty labs day: Mannie's labs are normal, kidney stuff, other stuff, fecal stuff, and the C&S is not growing anything, so far after the preliminary report- no UTI. We are still waiting on the final report, but so far all IS WELL in MannieLand. so..... next step is to contact the cardio man and see if we can try another med instead of Plavix, see if this rules out the no appy, possible nausea. Things are looking good. :-D :-D Well done Mannie - lubs ya big guy. cat_pet_icon

All is indeed WELL in MannieLand. :-D :-D It was one wet, cold, windy, sprout your web feet day in the PNW yesterday. I don't think it stopped raining all day.... Mannie had no interest in going out at all. I don't blame him. The rain was one of those heavy mists, with deluges that came and went, such a sloppy mess out there. Commutes that would normally take 30 minutes took 2 hours... UGH! I found him inspecting the nanner pile several times - this was so good to see. The past few days he hasn't done much of that, so it was good to see him hanging out with the stash. It is interesting - he prefers the old ones, not the new ones.... what is up with that? Maybe the new ones need more work so they smell more like the Nanner King. :lol: :lol: Appy was OK for him yesterday - AM cycle was a little but of a challenge, PM went well, then again he got good stuff! lip smackin' good stuff. :lol: :lol: I have told him last night that DGS returns today and he had better rest up, just in case the SPEED RACER shows up,. Funny - he then went off to his bed for a snooze. :lol: :lol: This morning we had a great test, feed (for amps at least, so far) and shoot and clean plate club (with encouragement and food swapping), purrs and lots of cuddles. Normalcy, sort of, in MannieLand. :cool:

Have a great day everyone. I am back on DGS duty for the remainder of the week. Today will be a swim day for Nicholas ( I hope - once I see how his cold is, though I expect all is well there), and then hopefully we can find a nice outdoor spot. I am not too sure at this point if that will be doable or not. We will try the pool, and then let the day evolve for him. I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here.. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!

Hey everybody! What up!!! I could so use a chillaxin' day.... like on the radiators... RUSTY, DUDE - can we come and visit, hangout at your place and stuff? Maybe make some hot toddy's and sliders and stew... i think comfort fuds sounds so good. anyways - we is coming! Uh.... OK? You guys in too? let me know - I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291

Hey, Mannie, not too bad this morning! I'm sorry about the rain. Sounds nasty. Could you send some down here? My bean needs some new snow. ~Z
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291

Yo Mannie, I'm already on the radiator and hope you'll be here soon with the gang. My beans have to go to Potsdam, so they'll be out most of the day. We'll have full use of the kitchen. I'll make the hot tuna toddies. See ya soon,
Rusty


Hi Michelle,
You sound so relieved that the vetty report came back with good grades for Mannie. This is great news! Now, if only the cardio vettybean can figure out what will work better than the current meds! Fingers and paws crossed there.

Have a fine day with Nicholas. It doesn't sound like your weather will cooperate for an outdoor adventure, but at least he'll have his pool session. His cold must almost be over by now. (But it seems as if little kids have colds all the time in the winter. Fortunately for them, they don't get colds that are as severe as grown-ups colds seem to be. I hope your cold is really on the way out.)

Have a great day,

Ella
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291

Glad to see that Mannie is doing well and the test results all came back with good news :-D Thanks for the mint tea this morning Mannie kitteh barista extraordinaire! Hope you have a great day and slide right into the green again (without causing a panic) :-D
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291

Good morning all! I hope Mannie comes down nice and easy. What's up your sleeve for today little one? You must be right about the older nanners having just the right smell. Must be like us with comfy old shoes. Have a great day with Nicholas.

xoxo mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291



Hey Mannie,

Wow! You gets fuds choices! Wow! We get the same fuds here every day - Beef Feast! and Stella's freeze dried Chicken, that's it. We used to get choices, but we got too picky and now my bean only gives us these two.

My bean sez it's my fault, but I would eat most anything, if she just served it to me. What's a kitteh to do. Maybe I'll visit your bean for awhile and get yummy food choices too! when you are done hanging out on the radiators, let's go back to your place and have a snackie...what do you think your bean will give me?

Signed Maui the Magnificent



 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291

I guess a little bounce was to be expected, but that's far enough Mannie. Time to turn around and get the BMG rehearsing!.

Sounds like an indoor day for sure, weird that it will be too wet outside so you and Nicholas will be getting wet in side in the pool instead! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Radiators is gonna be perfect! It's cold here even if it isn't wet! Con't wait for a nice hot tuna toddy! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291, +2 222, +3.5 158

Hi guys .. well well well ... looks like mannie is showing off some blues for us today!! NICE! Glad to hear that all test results look good for the manster .. and nice to hear that nicholas is feeling better too .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291, +2 222, +3.5 158

Morning guys woo hoo on the great Blue Slide today so far for Mannie!!! Glad all the results came back great and hope you can get this cardio thing figured out! Enjoy your time with DGS. Hope the icky weather improves. have a great day!
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291, +2 222, +3.5 158

Michelle we are in need for a serious rain here in Kuwait :sad: :sad: :sad: it's super dusty !!

Mannie please keep the good cycle up !! and have a good day !
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291, +5.5 100, +7 59, +7.5 93, +8 120

wow - and what a day! Mannie's numbers are great, his appy is not. Today he really does not feel well, has no interest in any fuds whatsoever. it has been a battle to get the numbers up.... I spoke with his cardiologist this morning, ad we will be stopping the plavix, and switching to baby aspirin, and see if that eliminates this nausea problem. We still start tomorrow, skipping today altogether. And since he really is not eating it's a good idea I think. Mannie will be given 1/4 tablet 81mg once a day every three days. Maybe this will be easier on him. Today has not been fun, despite how great the Numbers are... if he is not eating by the PM cycle I will be skipping the shot, in the interests of keeping him safe.

and... we have had such rains the last 24 hours that once again the basement is leaking. This morning I approved the bid to begin the project here on my back yard drainage, or lack of.... :sad: So between that, and Mannie, Nicholas and I have stayed home today, played trains, read books, just had a nice indoor time. I found out this morning that the pool is closed all week, so we cannot swim anyways - huge bummer! Not the kind of day we had planned, but Mannie needed us, the basement needed us, and we made do. Been fun! :-D

Thanks Aseel, Michelle, Devon, Ann, Hillary, Mary, Alanna, Ella, and Anne for visiting Mannie today. Yupp, all the labs are great for Mannie. He's in good shape for a 16 yr old kitty. All concerned feel that the appy/nausea stuff is Plavix related, so we all anxiously wait to see if its discontinuance changes how he feels. The cycle was great today - loved the numbers, did not love trying to keep the up when he refuses all food... Manual insertion once again. :roll:
Ella - yes, DGS's cold is almost over - nose runs now an then but overall he is feeling good.
Aseel - we have more rain than we need - I will send you our extra.... :lol:
Ann - I know. It makes me smile when I think of an indoor day being wet in the pool, just cuz it is too wet outside. :lol:

To all my customers! I am so happy that everyone loves their brews today. Mint tea is good too, yes? ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista extraordinaire

Z - you gots it - I will send you all our rain! Then we an come play in your new snow. Cool!
Rusty - we is on our way - woo hoo! Warm radiators! it is cold and wet here.... I so need warm and dry! Cool on the kitchen and YUMMMMMMMMMMMM on the hot tuna toddys.
Maui - that I do... I gots my bean wrapped around my paw.... radiators sound good - we can come back here and see what is in the frig - good stuffs!!!
Tess - i know on the cold!!! That rain makes everything cold.... such a bummer! so radiators it is. And Rusty's hot tuna toddy's! YUMMMMM!
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291, +5.5 100, +7 59, +7.5 93, +9 137

Hi Michelle, just getting to condos a little late for me vs my usual early bird ways! :-D What a nice day for Mannie. I think we are getting your rain tonight and cold, too, I hear. So funny here, as I see some guys still wearing shorts. Mannie, many thanks for the early coffee delivery; it saved my day.
That is awesome news with Mannie's Lab results and hope you can find another med from the cardio vet.

Yes, chillaxin sounds good at Rusty's radiator. Hope I'm not too late. My Bean sure knows how to mess up my play time. Se ya at curb, Mags

ETA -- I just saw your report above. I'm so sorry Mannie is not feeling well. I think there's some appy problem going around. Mags had an appy problem yesterday. Sending many good appy vines and feel better vines to Mannie.
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291, +5.5 100, +7 59, +7.5 93, +9 137

Mint tea is purrfect today Mannie! It matches your lovely green, plus I think I'm getting the sniffles :sad: and mint is what I need.

Sorry to hear about the lack of appy and the basement. I was thinking of you guys last night as it was pouring down here. At least it's supposed to be mostly dry for the next week. Paws crossed here that the baby aspirin will do the trick for Mannie's CPC status.
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291, +5.5 100, +7 59, +7.5 93, +9 137

Hooray for the lab work looking good! Mannie's numbers look great too, sorry that he is not feeling well and doesn't have an appy. I hope the Pepcid is helping to make him feel better. :smile:

Give Mannie hugs from us,
Kathie
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291, +7 59, +7.5 93, +9 137, +10 165

165 @ +10. At least we are up some. i'll take this blue....

Hi Ann- no problem on the visit time, anything work for me. :-D It has been a great ay for Mannie Numbers wise. I jut hope he will eat tonight. Sure don't want to skip a shot.... Many thanks for the appy vines. Mannie says THANK YOU too!
Auntie Ann - you are the best!! I am trying to feel better.... my tummy is off.. BUT! nothing will stop the barista from making his deliveries! I hope you likes your ~O) this morning!~~ Mannie, kitten barista

Hi Wendy - thx!! basement isn't too bad so far this go around, minor seepage, but it is there. I am SO GLAD that we too have a week of dry weather coming. What a relief! hopefully the drainage contractor can get started by then. THX too on the aspiri for manie. cardio et says it should. hope so, and we shall see. :-D
Auntie Wendy - awesome!! it is good, huh! oh oh.... you gots the sniffles? I will bring you some ginseng tea too... ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Hi Kathie - The labs are such a relief -now to just get the nausea under control. :-D numbers are awesome today - that part is really very nice!! YAY!!! me too on the pepcid. Hugs will be dispensed. :-D

Maggie - you are nevers too late - On my way!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie PMPS 306

306 @ PMPS. well..... no appy gain, but he would eat Baby Food, so that is what he got. I shot a reduced dose, what with his appy what it is. He needs to be safe, but with a 306 he needed insulin too. let's hope I made the right decision.
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie AMPS 291, +7 59, +7.5 93, +9 137, +10 165

Awww Michelle, I'm so sorry that Mannie's not feeling well enough to eat. I know that hurts your heart. I sure hope it's due to the Plavix and a switch to the baby aspirin changes all that. Little guy shouldn't have to have yucky tummy.
Hang on, Mannie, mama's gonna figger out your tummy issues, so you'll feel good enough to gobble up your fuds again

Oh how awful to be getting all that rain. I'm not thrilled with all the melting snow I've got coming toward my back door, as I'm on a hill. I do understand a little what you're feeling, Michelle. Any idea how long it'll take to get your drainage in?
Do they start right away? What I mean is, do they do that while it's raining?
Is that a dumb question?
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie PMPS 306

I'm glad Mannie got good lab results back, but am sorry he's not eating well today. Hopefully changing his meds will help with his appy. Sorry to hear about the basement again. I hope it isn't too bad this time.
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie PMPS 306

I think you are wise w/ the BCS, he does need his juice. I hope the asprin works and doesn't bother his tummy. It can take a while for things to get back to normal.

What a Day!! I'm glad you had a good day at home in spite of it all. Geez, on the basement! I hope you hadn't gotten the carpeting back in yet! I hope you don't need to wait too long to get the work started. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Mannie! You not eating?!!! confused_cat You need soup? We can gets every one together, and cuddles you and purr! That'll make you fee better! --Tess
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie PMPS 306

Aw, I am so sorry Mannie's tummy is not feeling well. I hope the change in meds helps, and I hope he's eating happily by now....many happy vines coming your way!
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie PMPS 306, +2 329

329 @ +2. well, so far not too bad of a bounce, not too bad with the BCS... still only baby food, won't touch anything else. Poor guy!

Hi Barb - yupp it really does: hurts the heart, but we do the best we can. It just makes me sad, one of those things we have to ride out, and hope he feels better soon. I so hope the switch to the aspirin will settle better with him. Don't think I'll start all that up again until he feels better. I'm not sure on the drainage work - they should be out in a day or two to do the diagnostics, and then we go from there. The guy says they work in all kinds of weather, so as soon as they are able they will start. There are alot of folks I am sure that are in the same boat I am.... And no - not a dumb question. I had the same one... :-D I just can't believe that we just got the first one cleaned up and here we are again, another one. SheesHHH! :lol: :lol: :roll: I'm not sure how long it will take to fix this - depends on what they find once they scope. if it's an easy fix, not too long. if my whole drainage system needs to be done - a week or two.... or more.... ??
Thanks Auntie barb - she's trying everything... I am sorry that I don' feel well, cuz I can see it makes her very sad. I be better tomorrow!~~ Mannie

Hi Carla - THX! The lab were great, now if we can just get this other issue resolved. Hope it's just the meds. THX too on the basement... never a dull moment here that is for sure. :roll: :roll:

Hi Ann - that was my thought when I saw his pmps, and knew food was a no go. He needed something, so a very reduced dose it was. so far not too bad for Numbers. Maybe the shed will carry him through. paws crossed. If he has been at 100 I would have skipped, but just couldn't so that with a 300 number. Yes on it taking a while to get things back to normal. BF will do for a few days if need be, sure hope I don't have to go beyond that. At least he was interested in it, at noon today he wouldn't even eat that. What fun it was to have him in the greens and dropping and no eating.... :shock: and yes - DGS and I did have a good time. He is a wodnerful child, goes with the flow, loves whatever it is that he is doing. Today it was lego trains. fun stuff! oh - the carpeting: it has been cleaned and returned, but not laid. I have told everyone that after the FORTUNE I spent to clean them they are not being relaid until I am certian that that basement is dry, and will stay that way... for now they are clogging up the upstairs halls... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hi Amy - THX, and me too. The poor guy! Hope this passes soon, and the meds change makes a difference. paws crossed. THX for the vines!!!

Tess - oh yeah..... I just don't wanna eat, ya know. nothing smells good or tastes good and my tummy is really weird. I hope it is better soon - we gots a OTJ party in a few days.... I thinks SOUP would be a great idea!! I LIKES chicken... that would be so good. We can hang out in the treehouse or sumthin', 'K? i so like the cuddles and purr idea. way cool!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie PMPS 306, +2 329

[Mannie, my bean says you have a yucky tummy. Sooo not cool. Your bean will fix, don't worry. My bean and I are going upstairs. We're gonna say a rosary for your tummy. Give your bean an extra snuggle, it will make her smile big. See you in the morning. Feel good. XOXO oliver
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie PMPS 306, +2 329

Sending Rosy's great appy vines to Mannie! Hope he starts loving his food soon!
 
Re: 1/9 Mannie PMPS 306, +2 329

I'm so sorry Mannie's feeling yucky. I think it was a good choice to go with a BCS, and I'm glad to hear he's interested in the BF tonight. Hopefully skipping the Plavix today will help his tummy settle down quickly. I don't know anything about BP meds, but baby aspirin sounds about as gentle as you could get. Sending happy appy vines.
 
300 @ +4.5. flat pink, ad oddly enough I am OK with that. considering all, it could have been much worse... sleep well Mannie, tomorrow will be abetter day. :-D :-D

Oliver - DUDE!! THX, you guys are the best friends ever! THX, I will do that - he bean loves snuggles and purrs. I is off now - to deliver them! See you tomorrow I should be all better by then!~~ Mannie

Hi Helen - many thanks - we will take all those vines. Mannie is very happy to receive them. :-D And me too on his fuds. :-D :-D

Hi Anne - I know so little too, but am slowly learning. I hope the change will settle better with him than the Plavix did. THX on the BCS - it seemed the best choice. Such a guessing game.... I too thought that the BF nterest was a good thing - sure hope so anyways: maybe on the mend! THX for all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top