1/9 Doodle AMPS 259

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenniferF

Member Since 2014
Increased to 2.75u

Not sure about TR. He is getting REAL annoyed with testing and it's so cold I don't want to get up in the middle of the night to test. Going to try to get him into the vet. He is fine but want to get his teeth looked at and he could use a 6month checkup.

last thread
 
Jennifer, are you using something like Neosporin with pain relief in his ears? That should help. Also, are you giving a treat when you test? I always give Cinco something to eat when I test, and he's so busy with that he doesn't even notice what I'm doing. I hope all goes well with your vet appointment.
 
Jenn

I don't think it's necessarily that TR isn't working but you aren't at a good dose yet. You've had to skip alot of shots which messes with the depot. Just continue to be patient and increase per the protocol. At night, if you just grab a before bed test, that would be helpful. If he's still high, no need to get up.
 
Gosh, I can't believe how long it's been since I last posted. I agree Marje I think I'm not at the "right" dose yet but I also need to get back on track. I need to just do it. I was in such a good rhythm and after we moved just lost it and am having trouble finding it again. I just have to make it a priority. I need to update their SS which I will do tomorrow. it's been a long day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top