Tara & Buster
Member Since 2012
RECAP
PMPS 181
+3 134
+6 70
AMPS 90
+1.5 81
Busters numbers have been kind of weird lately, but he somehow keeps bringing them back down to decent levels. I still hold the insulin potency suspect. If it goes bad do the numbers just go high and stay that way or do they just get "unstable/wonky?"
We are overdue for an increase according to protocol (we're on cycle 13). I think maybe I will fatten it a tiny bit going into the weekend and see what happens.
Posting a bit late as I'm a bit frenzied this morning. We have an elder drooler that's not really playing with a full deck anymore. Sometimes it's an interesting game trying to get him to eat. This morning he decided kibble would be fine, whereas he hasn't wanted anything but canned over the past month or so. When I was leaving the house, Buster was searching for his frozen food snack so I tested him and got the 81. Not a scary number, but sort of a dropping number. I went back to the kitchen and gave him a fresh nibble and then left out the frozen food on my way out the door. Might try to sneak home in a little bit.
Need to take a deep breath and sip on some tea
Hope all the sickie beans are getting over their colds and kitties surf safely today!
Previous Condo
PMPS 181
+3 134
+6 70
AMPS 90
+1.5 81
Busters numbers have been kind of weird lately, but he somehow keeps bringing them back down to decent levels. I still hold the insulin potency suspect. If it goes bad do the numbers just go high and stay that way or do they just get "unstable/wonky?"
We are overdue for an increase according to protocol (we're on cycle 13). I think maybe I will fatten it a tiny bit going into the weekend and see what happens.
Posting a bit late as I'm a bit frenzied this morning. We have an elder drooler that's not really playing with a full deck anymore. Sometimes it's an interesting game trying to get him to eat. This morning he decided kibble would be fine, whereas he hasn't wanted anything but canned over the past month or so. When I was leaving the house, Buster was searching for his frozen food snack so I tested him and got the 81. Not a scary number, but sort of a dropping number. I went back to the kitchen and gave him a fresh nibble and then left out the frozen food on my way out the door. Might try to sneak home in a little bit.
Need to take a deep breath and sip on some tea
Hope all the sickie beans are getting over their colds and kitties surf safely today!
Previous Condo