1/9 Buster AMPS 90, +1.5 81, +5 83, PMPS 184

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
RECAP
PMPS 181
+3 134
+6 70
AMPS 90
+1.5 81


Busters numbers have been kind of weird lately, but he somehow keeps bringing them back down to decent levels. I still hold the insulin potency suspect. If it goes bad do the numbers just go high and stay that way or do they just get "unstable/wonky?"

We are overdue for an increase according to protocol (we're on cycle 13). I think maybe I will fatten it a tiny bit going into the weekend and see what happens.

Posting a bit late as I'm a bit frenzied this morning. We have an elder drooler that's not really playing with a full deck anymore. Sometimes it's an interesting game trying to get him to eat. This morning he decided kibble would be fine, whereas he hasn't wanted anything but canned over the past month or so. When I was leaving the house, Buster was searching for his frozen food snack so I tested him and got the 81. Not a scary number, but sort of a dropping number. I went back to the kitchen and gave him a fresh nibble and then left out the frozen food on my way out the door. Might try to sneak home in a little bit.

Need to take a deep breath and sip on some tea ~O) ~O)

Hope all the sickie beans are getting over their colds and kitties surf safely today!

Previous Condo
 
Re: 1/9 Buster AMPS 90

Hi guys .. that is a nice start to the day! Sorry to hear about your drooler .. I can understand the need for some tea after the morning you've had! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/9 Buster AMPS 90

Morning guys, nice start to the day for Buster, I would just keep an eye on the numbers/juice. I think if it poops out you will see higher or more flat numbers. Good luck if you decide to fatten the dose. Take a deep breath and try not to stress, lol, I know easier said than done! Sorry about the drooler! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/9 Buster AMPS 90

Hi Tara, . VERY COOL AMPS BUSTER!
Sorry about having a breakfast buffet at your house this morning. I guess we all have days we want anything but what's in front of us. Buster knows how to get your attention and get tested before you leave. Didn't he do that just a day or so ago? Smart Cat!

Hope you get the answer on your insulin. take care, have a great day.. mary and oliver
 
Alrighty - not what I was hoping for at PMPS, but he was about the same yesterday and somehow managed to get down to 70 at +6. Hoping for a repeat! Still pondering a dose increase in the morning or maybe Thursday PMPS. Seems like a little fattening might help at this point.

Hope all beans and furbabies are having a great night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top