1/9 Blackie AMPS-508,+5-353,+7.5-335,PMPS-554,+4-365

Status
Not open for further replies.

Team Blackie (GA)

Active Member
1/8 Condo

It was a definite fur shot last night which I'm not happy about, I really screwed up there. Looks like his shed needs to be refilled? I'll stick with the current dose (4.5u) just a few more days and see where he goes.
 
Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508

Hello!!

how is Blackie feeling today? Eating good, all P's checked?

Sorry about the possible fur shot - it happens, but you're back on track today so let's see how it goes k?

Hope u have a good day Ken!
 
Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508

Ken, Did you see the insulin when you shot or are you suspecting a fur shot because of the numbers? It could still just be that the reduction hasn't held. Even though you saw blue yesterday and that is nice, if you don't see some green soon I would think about taking the dose back up. These higher numbers could just be a slight bounce from the blue coupled with not enough insulin.
 
Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508

Ken,

I hope Blackie's numbers will be going down today.

I just wanted to add, that Blackie and Tida could be brother and sister, they look so much alike. She's got a white chest, just like he does. You just can't see it in her picture.

Lee

cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508

Cassandra and Sasha said:
Ken, Did you see the insulin when you shot or are you suspecting a fur shot because of the numbers? It could still just be that the reduction hasn't held. Even though you saw blue yesterday and that is nice, if you don't see some green soon I would think about taking the dose back up. These higher numbers could just be a slight bounce from the blue coupled with not enough insulin.

did you see or smell insulin on blackie's fur? just wondering because blackie's numbers are kind of looking like the reduction hasn't held to me...
 
Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508

Cassandra and Sasha said:
Ken, Did you see the insulin when you shot or are you suspecting a fur shot because of the numbers? It could still just be that the reduction hasn't held. Even though you saw blue yesterday and that is nice, if you don't see some green soon I would think about taking the dose back up. These higher numbers could just be a slight bounce from the blue coupled with not enough insulin.

Yeah I saw the insulin and the injection area was damp and smelled strong.
 
Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508,+5-353

well, he's coming down now. let's hope he's sliding into a nice pmps.
we can always up the dose if you don't see any green soon...
 
Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508,+5-353

Jill & Alex said:
well, he's coming down now. let's hope he's sliding into a nice pmps.
we can always up the dose if you don't see any green soon...

I'm pretty sure I won't see any green soon so I'll do the current dose tonight and see where he is tomorrow morning. If its higher than I expect then I'll move it up, if lower then I'll hold the dose.
 
Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508,+5-353,+7.5-335,PMPS-554

All it took was 1 fur shot to screw everything up. This is a bunch of bull. Back to 4.75u tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top