1/9 Bear AMPS 491, 278 +4.5

upload_2023-1-9_11-50-58.jpeg

Bear is not happy about sharing "his" bed that he stole from the dog
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-1-9_11-50-58.jpeg
    upload_2023-1-9_11-50-58.jpeg
    116.9 KB · Views: 105
Hi everyone!

Happy Monday. Bear seems to be trending on the higher end the past few couple days. I know I had at least one fur shot, maybe two. His libre also died so relying on the old stick and poke which means less readings, but that's alright.

Should I increase his dose or wait to see if he levels out after a few days?

Previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/bear-1-7-amps-392-5-57-6-92-7-110.272732/#post-3033197
I'm going to tag Elise , Suzanne and Wendy for you whether or not you should increase the dose yet when you test with the keto mojo meter I would note that on your SS you can just add tested Keto Mojo in the same cell as the BG number , are you going to get another Libre?
@tiffmaxee

@Suzanne & Darcy

@Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
I'm going to tag Elise , Suzanne and Wendy for you whether or not you should increase the dose yet when you test with the keto mojo meter I would note that on your SS you can just add tested Keto Mojo in the same cell as the BG number , are you going to get another Libre?
@tiffmaxee

@Suzanne & Darcy

@Wendy&Neko
I'm not sure yet. If we change his dose, probably. Our specialist said we don't need to (but she also doesn't like them). I don't mind paying for them, but it's annoying to pay so much for them and then have them applied incorrectly. I might try the next one myself if we decide to do it.
 
A favour to ask, if you think you did a fur shot in a particular cycle, could you put FS? beside the units in the spreadsheet. That way we can take it into consideration when looking at the data. Fur shots are a factor in deciding when and if to increase. I always did the sniff test, sniffing the injection site if I thought it was a possible fur shot. The nose could always tell me what happened. A post that might help: Reminder: Counting Cycles

Also, we dose based on how low the cat goes on a dose. You've been seeing 50's, which doesn't give you much room to increase. Speaking of data, did you get any tests the night of the 7th?
 
A favour to ask, if you think you did a fur shot in a particular cycle, could you put FS? beside the units in the spreadsheet. That way we can take it into consideration when looking at the data. Fur shots are a factor in deciding when and if to increase. I always did the sniff test, sniffing the injection site if I thought it was a possible fur shot. The nose could always tell me what happened. A post that might help: Reminder: Counting Cycles

Also, we dose based on how low the cat goes on a dose. You've been seeing 50's, which doesn't give you much room to increase. Speaking of data, did you get any tests the night of the 7th?
Will do. Sometimes I see if I can feel it, but sniffing is a good idea. If you think it was a FR but you're not sure, do you leave it, or do another dose? I'm assuming leave it but just want to be sure.

On the 7th I meant to set an alarm for 11:30PM but accidentally set it for the AM and slept through the whole night. Sorry!

Of course today I had a crazy day at work and left in such a hurry I left the reader on my desk, so you won't see any numbers tonight either. Ugh. Thank you for your reminders and for being patient with me and Bear :cat:
 
You only shoot once, whether or not you think it's a fur shot. You'd be amazed how many times people think they did a fur shot but still see some action on that cycle. And with a fur shot, you never know how much got in. Better safe just to leave it be.

No worry on the 7th, maybe just a note in the SS that you missed the alarm. You aren't the first! I'm also asking because people sometimes forget to enter the data.
 
Back
Top