1/9 Asia PMPS 148, +3 101, +4 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stacy & Asia

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-8-asia-pmps-153-1-148-2-143-3-5-88.189313/

Ugh! I’m kicking myself, I think I gave a furshot this morning! :banghead:

I should have known better. She exhausted me last night and my morning routine alarm went off, but I guess zombie self did something to it because I woke up 40 minutes later. I tested her and rushed and did food prep, Toki was waiting for food too and needed a rear end assist from a litter box moment gone wrong.

I usually give Asia her shot on my bed, but today I grabbed her on her way to sharpen her nails and thought I could just do it on the floor. Really bad idea! I inserted the needle and pushed the plunger...nothing to depress, I must have depressed it somewhere between drawing it and before inserting? I carry syringes between my thumb and first finger just to make sure nothing is near the plunger, I don’t know where this all went wrong! Lesson learned, don’t change routine no matter how behind the time you are. :blackeye:

Please depot, help this little girl not go to the moon!

And I had just started trying to get back on schedule last night, we’ve been shooting 2 hours later than usual since before the holidays! It worked out for that period of time, but now it just means I have to stay up until 4:00 + when she’s having an active cycle.
 
Aw, a bad start! If the numbers show you did give a furshot, maybe you can shoot earlier than you would have tonight to get more back on schedule.
 
+3 179, maybe a little something got it in there, or some depot cushion, let’s hope! I’m positive when I pushed the plunger, there was nothing to push!
 
+6 116, perhaps not a furshot? I really believe it was. Or could the depot do this (I wouldn't think it would make numbers go down like this, just not go up as fast, but I really don't know)? Furshots and skipped shots before have resulted in very ugly high red and black numbers.
 
Any smell of insulin on her where you gave the shot? Many's a time I got fooled on whether I gave a furshot. The depot wouldn't take her back down again, so worst case it's a partial fur shot. Looks to me more like a morning bouncette. Blink, it's gone.

It did smell like band aids, but that isn’t unusual, I push the air bubbles out and flick the excess off the syringe, sometimes it collects towards the bottom of the needle. Her fur wasn’t wet. But mostly because when I pushed the plunger, there was nothing to push, I’m going with partial fur shot, I still held it in for a few seconds, maybe she got a drop or two and that was decent enough.

So if we pretend no fur shot involved, and you saw today’s numbers, you would call it a mini bounce over a food spike? She’s been going up in +1 and +2 like it’s her new jam, previously she was going down in +1 and +2 like she was late for the prom!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top