1/8 Zeke AMPS 152;+3=46; PMPS 207 (Holding the dose)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Good morning LL ~O) ~O)

I am happy to report that this morning Zeke told me that he did not need a dosecrease. I am so HAPPY!!! Yea! Last night’s prayers were answered. I held the current dose and so far it looks like we’re gonna have a nice cycle. It appears that Yesterday Zekey exerienced a Bouncette. What a difference a day makes - yes indeed!

I am also happy to report that Zeke’s overall wellbeing continues to improve. Perhaps due to the colder temperatures, he has been sleeping quite a bit lately. However, on the occasions that he is up and about, we are continuing to witness huge improvements in his energy level and physical agility. He is much more playful. He’s been jumping on chairs, running down the hallway and unfortunately even chasing one of our civies, our lovely petite little Miss Mia who’s all of 8 ½ pounds. He’s relentless when he decides to target her. We feel so bad that his QOL improvement may be to the detriment of hers. She better catch on quick that she needs to jump to high ground ASAP when he starts to charge towards her.

One of the most impressive improvements we’ve witnessed so far occurred yesterday. After returning home from running a few errands, I was shocked to find him somewhere I haven’t seen him in a very long time. On top of the bed! I can’t imagine how he got up there. It’s a good 27” jump. We have a few launching areas close by but even still, it’s quite a feat for him. Wish I had had a video camera running to capture the event. Here's proof of the event.


The look on his face was more in reaction to having his picture taken. Sometimes he just despises that. Despite the annoyed look on his face, I assure you he was quite happy with himself.

Well, sending healing vines to all. Hope you and your babies have a wonderful day. Stay warm.
 

Attachments

  • ZEKE ON BED#2.jpg
    ZEKE ON BED#2.jpg
    41.5 KB · Views: 232
Re: 1/8 Zeke AMPS 152; +2 = 70

Fantastic on all account!!!!!

Gracie said she might need a new party dress to meet the very handsome Zeke ;-)
 
Re: 1/8 Zeke AMPS 152; +2 = 70

Hi guys .. what an awesome condo zeke has going on this morning! And such sweet looking numbers too .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/8 Zeke AMPS 152; +2 = 70

Marvelous invention, those Patience Pants...:-)

Laura, I used the same "benchmark" with Bob. Even after his numbers got controlled, and his drinking/peeing returned to normal, and his weight stabilized, his potassium was still low, and he had not regained the strength in his back legs. So the day he was able to once again jump up onto the bed was the day I finaly felt "he is better"! It's a little thing, but I can see why it spoke so loudly to you.

Make sure Miss Mia understands that the old Zeke is "back" :-D
 
Re: 1/8 Zeke AMPS 152; +2 = 70

Thank you PeterDevonMocha, Josie, Marje and Carl for stopping by.

Josie & Ripley (GA) said:
What a handsome guy! I can tell he's pretty proud of himself :-D :-D :-D :mrgreen: .
Oh yes, he was. He’s been feeling that a lot lately. We’re thrilled.

Marje and Gracie said:
Gracie said she might need a new party dress to meet the very handsome Zeke ;-)

Mr. Zeke would be honored to meet the very lovely little Gracie. But he’s gonna have to dress up. I’ll see if I can find one of those ties like Tobey and Gus were wearing in one of your Christmas posts.

Carl & Bob (GA) said:
Make sure Miss Mia understands that the old Zeke is "back" :-D
We’ve been warning her. She moved pretty fast the other night so I think she’s listening. But with Zeke, you can never let your guard down.
 
Re: 1/8 Zeke AMPS 152; +2 = 70; +3 = 46; +4 = 63

+3 = 46?
Gee, all you have to do is think "dosecrease" to get Zeke's undivided attention :-)
 
Re: 1/8 Zeke AMPS 152; +2 = 70; +3 = 46; +4 = 63

Carl & Bob (GA) said:
+3 = 46?
Gee, all you have to do is think "dosecrease" to get Zeke's undivided attention :-)

Yes, that was a deliberate move on my part last night (just couldn't tell you or it wouldn't work ;-) )

I don't have to take the decrease do I? Can't I wait for 3 drops below 50?
 
Re: 1/8 Zeke AMPS 152; +2 = 70; +3 = 46; +4 = 63

LOL, you're asking the wrong person on that, Laura. All along with Zeke, I've been the "reduce" and "don't increase" patience pants guy :lol:

No, you don't have to reduce, and you can try the "three times under 50" method. I might not think it's necessary for you to do that. Zeke eventually responded to this dose (even with the possible "undershot of .5u" the one time. )

But I do understand your wanting to try it and "make sure". So either way, I'm good with your call on it. I'm just enjoying watching Zeke's journey, because I've felt for quite a long time that I have a good idea where it ends up. One of those"all ends well" things. :-D
 
Re: 1/8 Zeke AMPS 152; +2 = 70; +3 = 46; +4 = 63

I love the look on his face!!! I think he's saying, "Geez, can't a guy relax without everyone making a big deal about it?" Well, no...actually, we have to make a big deal about it!!! It took Champ a bit to finally be able to get on the bed again, too, so I understand how you feel. Champ used to try and would fail and it would break my heart to see it. Now, he charges across the living room, right through the double doors of my bedroom, and launches himself onto the bed!!! It's amazing how time and insulin work wonders on our sugar kitties!!!

Hey Zeke...being in the green lagoon is good enough; you don't have to go overboard!!!
 
Re: 1/8 Zeke AMPS 152; +2 = 70; +3 = 46; +4 = 63

Oh, I know how it feels to see them do something that they used to and be uber excited! I'm so happy to see a picture of a handsome kitty sitting on the bed for you :-D Sorry about Mia, hopefully she learns how to jump away :lol: Zeke is looking very good today in green :mrgreen: Keep it up, Zeke! Have a nice Wednesday :-D
 
Re: 1/8 Zeke AMPS 152;+2=70;+3= 46; +4=63; +6.6= 91

Thanks Patty and Rachel for dropping by. Yes, the other kitties better get ready. Zekey is a force to be reckoned with and he's now operating at maybe 75% capacity.
 
What a wonderful Zeke report!! I love that he "mysteriously" managed to get on the bed - that must have been a wonderful sight to see! Keep going Zeke - work that juice some more!!!

Have a great evening, guys!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top