MJW
Member Since 2017
Yum was mostly yellow on Tuesday (yay). Then she entered a slow bounce into reds yesterday (boo).
I increased her to 14 units at PMPS last night.
PMPS 448 +3 466 +5.5. 446 +10 gag vomit +11 489 .5R snack
AMPS 536 breakfast +3 375 (she had a large bowel movement and a small PMPS+11 0 carb snack before the 536)
She was ravenous for her PMPS+11 snack and for her AMPS breakfast.
She barely touched her AMPS+3 snack. This is a total shock. She is always ravenous.
She has gag vomited the last 2 nights, somehow not noticing her overnight snack.
So, it could be:
1. her CKD (I haven't entered last week's labs yet; her SDMA was the same; her phosphorus was up because she is eating so much, but still under 6; her creatinine was way down to 1.7, but only because she drinks so much water
2. the cabergoline
3. ketones? I haven't gotten a test sample yet today
4. yesterday's adequan shot?
It's awful when they don't eat. Worried.
I will give her a B12 shot at noon.
I increased her to 14 units at PMPS last night.
PMPS 448 +3 466 +5.5. 446 +10 gag vomit +11 489 .5R snack
AMPS 536 breakfast +3 375 (she had a large bowel movement and a small PMPS+11 0 carb snack before the 536)
She was ravenous for her PMPS+11 snack and for her AMPS breakfast.
She barely touched her AMPS+3 snack. This is a total shock. She is always ravenous.
She has gag vomited the last 2 nights, somehow not noticing her overnight snack.
So, it could be:
1. her CKD (I haven't entered last week's labs yet; her SDMA was the same; her phosphorus was up because she is eating so much, but still under 6; her creatinine was way down to 1.7, but only because she drinks so much water
2. the cabergoline
3. ketones? I haven't gotten a test sample yet today
4. yesterday's adequan shot?
It's awful when they don't eat. Worried.
I will give her a B12 shot at noon.
