1/8 Tubby PMPS 74 +1 94 134 +4 195

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawny2u

Member Since 2010
just shot 1.5 units with BG=74
This is the lowest I've ever shot but am not too worried just because it's a low dose.
Will be testing in +1 +2 +3 . Then after if necessary!

Am I doing the condo right by only changing the subject to PMPS???

To me this way is confusing for readers. simply because the next posting is from earlier today. Unless there's a way to delete everything after this posting.
He had cooked chicken snack after +3 and +4.
 
Re: 1/8 Tubby AMPS 272 +2.5 217 +8.5 76

Happy Caturday, Shawn & Tubby! :thumbup
This is how Lantus works.. with consistent shots! I am so proud of you & Tubby! Way to go!
 
Re: 1/8 Tubby AMPS 272 +2.5 217 +8.5 76 +11 59

He had 1/2 ff LC at +8.5.
He is dropping even though he had cooked chicken 1/4 cup at +10. BG=59 at +11
will test in 15 minutes again!
 
Re: 1/8 Tubby AMPS 272 +2.5 217 +8.5 76 +11 59

I'm beginning to wonder whether Tubby may have late nadirs. What this means is that it's like you pushed the cycle forward by 6 hours. As a result, the highest numbers are toward the middle of the cycle and the low points are at pre-shot times. It may explain why you're getting low numbers at shot time. The challenging part of this is you need to shoot a full dose with the low number because you know that the cycle is on it's way up. I'm going to see if I can get a few other people to take a look at Tubby's SS to see what they think.
 
Re: 1/8 Tubby AMPS 272 +2.5 217 +8.5 76 +11 59

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm beginning to wonder whether Tubby may have late nadirs. What this means is that it's like you pushed the cycle forward by 6 hours. As a result, the highest numbers are toward the middle of the cycle and the low points are at pre-shot times. It may explain why you're getting low numbers at shot time. The challenging part of this is you need to shoot a full dose with the low number because you know that the cycle is on it's way up. I'm going to see if I can get a few other people to take a look at Tubby's SS to see what they think.

That very well might be the case, I'll know that for sure in a couple of days from now. Right now I need to test, do you think I should go ahead and shoot his 1.5 units at his PMPS time? Of course after this test would be much easier to say.
 
Re: 1/8 Tubby AMPS 272 +2.5 217 +8.5 76 +11 59 +11.5 78

Ok, its pretty clear to me that he is shootable in 30 minutes from now.
He is going up and I'm sure in 30 minutes he'll be higher than 78.
 
Re: 1/8 Tubby AMPS 272 +2.5 217 +8.5 76 +11 59 +11.5 78

I cannot offer advice because I am not educated on studying spreadsheets.. but, I support consistent shots.. are you home to monitor.. can you get a +1 & +2.. do you feed Tubby at shot time? ;-) You are doing GREAT!
 
Re: 1/8 Tubby AMPS 272 +2.5 217 +8.5 76 +11 59 +11.5 78

Nicole & Baby said:
I cannot offer advice because I am not educated on studying spreadsheets.. but, I support consistent shots.. are you home to monitor.. can you get a +1 & +2.. do you feed Tubby at shot time? ;-) You are doing GREAT!

Yes, I will be here to monitor. Going to shoot in a few minutes .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top