Re: 1/8 Tiki - AMPS 311
How is Tiki feeling, today?
As far as the 55 at +12, last night. As long as I was going to be home to monitor and had all the necessary supplies;
I would have stalled a bit (without feeding), and tested again to see if I could get some rising numbers, and then shot the insulin, if the numbers were rising.
Those are the extra exciting cycles, when Tiki could possibly earn a dose reduction.
Now, we have to wait for the bounce to clear, and hope to catch a low mid-cycle number, or another opportunity to shoot a lower than "normal" (for Tiki) PS number. We will help you if you decide to stall. Most of us, have been there.
Also, some cats have very late nadirs (like at +11 or at +12), and some cats will do double dips where they have a regular mid-cycle nadir and then will have another dip down in BG numbers right before PS time.
Would you be able to get a +9, or a +10, on occasion, so we can compare that number to the +12 test?
Come on Tiki, clear this bounce ;-)