1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 +5 79 PMPS 95 Vet Report

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
~O) ~O) Good Morning LL ~O) ~O)
Yesterday
AMPS 81 .50u
+2 95
+6 83
PMPS 106 .50u
+ 3 122
+ 5 104

Simon had an OK day yesterday, but he's not feeling well :sad: . Appetite so-so, and kinda lethargic
(not that at almost 18 years he's exactly a dynamo ;-) ). Another green (85) AMPS today, +2 85.

Lip smacking and swallowing a lot, drooling a bit still. Very similar at times to pre-vomiting behavior,
but no vomiting, which is good I guess. Vet appointment 10:30 this AM, so I hope we can shed
some light on this and his general health. I also want him to start Adequan (or Cartrophen) for his pain/stiffness.

Reduction on hold for now, sticking with this dose at least until after vet app't.

Thanks for the visits and advice yesterday, and have a great day! :-D

Continuing prayers & good thoughts for kitties & beans needing them. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 Vet today

Beautiful greens to start the day :mrgreen: I am sorry that Simon is not feeling well, I hope the vet appt goes well today. Lip smacking and swallowing,... Zeus does that too, but it is more significant right before he vomits.

Have a good day.
Kathie
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 Vet today

Nice numbers today! Sending "feel better" and "good vetty vines" your way!
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 Vet today

Adding my good Vetty vines and prayers for Simon today. Nice start of the day with the greens.
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 Vet today

Morning everyone! ~O)

Beautiful Numbers for Simon. I too will send good vetty vines for Simon. I hope all goes well. Feel better Simon!
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 Vet today

I hope everything goes well at the vet today for Simon and you can get some answers. Nice green start this morning. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 Vet today

Good vetty vines to SimonB! Hope everything's fine with the boy.
That's a beautiful start, surf into the green SimonB!
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 +5 79 Vet today

Me too... good vetty vines and prayers for Simon today. One more beautiful Simon numbers day, take care. mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 +5 79 Vet today

Hi guys .. adding in my good thoughts for an easy vetty visit as well .. These numbers look nice, but not quite enjoyable when our furbabies aren't feeling their best .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 +5 79 Vet today

Thanks so much everyone, vines & well wishes worked :-D

Very good visit (over 45 minutes). This vet is great, we've been going for years.

He started with "I assume he's regulated?" :lol: He always threatens to give out my phone# to his new FD patients :shock:

The lip-smacking... no surprise here, Simon could use a dental. Vet said recommended, but not yet urgent.
He also said he sees no difficulty with anesthetic etc.. So.. thinking about it, will probably schedule soon.

Dandruff. He said "Yes, that's danduff alright" :lol: Unless something shows in the bloodwork, more brushies, keep
house well humidified, etc. Simon laps at coconut oil, maybe that will help.

Heart sounds good, all other physical examination things good. Gained about 1/4 pound, good.

He had his first shot of Cartrophen (like Adequan), and I'll give him one weekly for the next 3 weeks, then evaluate results.

All in all, satisfying visit. Simon did his usual routine... came out of his carrier to step onto scale.
After weigh-in, he heads for the front door (We're done here!) , has to be headed off into exam room :lol:

Thanks again everyone :-D
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 +5 79 Vet Report

Good news on Simon!

What a good boy to come out of his carrier without pushing, pulling, tipping and eventually taking the top off (is that just my kitties??!) :-D
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 +5 79 Vet Report

Great report! My Mario was on Adequan for his last 1.5 years. It really worked wonders for him. I haven't heard of cartrophen - is it new? I hope it helps Simon!!
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 +5 79 Vet Report

Denise & Honey said:
What a good boy to come out of his carrier without pushing, pulling, tipping and eventually taking the top off (is that just my kitties??!) :-D
Thanks Denise :smile: ALL my other cats do just that - IF I can catch them :lol: Simon's the exception that proves the rule ;-)

@Amy . It's in the same "family" of meds used for arthritis. More used in Canada I think...
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 +5 79 Vet Report

Great news on the vetty report. Nice that you got 45 minutes of time! You can tell Simon he's a show off about coming out of the carrier on his own. :lol: And a very nice green day to show off for the vet as well.

My Buster (GA) got Cartrophen for his arthritis - I think it's what is on offer here in Canada. It made quite a difference. I knew someone who got the pre-filled syringes and did the shot herself, saving a bit of money.
 
Re: 1/8 SimonB AMPS 85 +2 85 +5 79 Vet Report

So great to hear the good Vetty report. It sounds like you have a great Vet, and Simon feels very comfortable.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top