1/8 Rusty PMPS 130, +4.5 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60306

Good Morning, Everyone,

FULL 'WOLF' MOON PARTY AT CAMP STU TONIGHT: ALL KITTIES INVITED!

It's snowing, so that's a good sign that the warm weather is over, at least for a while. Rusty is starting off the day in green. He has had 6 or 7 days totally in "normal" numbers and has been, I think, angling for a dosecrease, so I decided to shave his dose from a skinny (sometimes skinny-skinny) 1.75 units to a fat 1.50. We'll see what happens and take him back up if he doesn't hold it. This morning we had a good test, breakfast (half Wellness turkey, half FF T&G because of the lower AMPS), shot, and some wonderful, energetic playtime with the crinkle sack and the glitter-streamer wand. Wow, is Rusty ever accurate--and quick--and full of patience before the pounce. We also played with the ladybug pole toy, which has an elastic string, so you can bounce it all over the place.

Tasks for the day include finishing taking down the Xmas decorations and recycling the Xmas tree by returning it to Mother Nature.

Everyone have a good day. We are sending special thoughts and prayers to Jetta, Tifil, Rocket, Sid, Zener, Checkers, and all sick kitties and beans. Please feel better. And to those kitties and beans who are on the path to recovery: a really good day!

Ella & Rusty

Hi Kitties: don't forget our party tonight. We'll have singing, dancing, howling at the Wolf moon, ice fishing, ice skating, sledding, skiing, sitting by the fire eating lots of good fuds. Mannie will pick you up in the bus. Dress warmly!
Rusty
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease

'Morning Ella.
Oh what a beautiful day coming up for Rusty, and you and Edward, with the fresh fallen snow. :-D
'Tis flurring a bit here in the Southern Tier.
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease

Well, look at Rusty this morning! Quite the green start! Congrats on the dosecrease!

Enjoy your day... love the plans you have for recycling your tree. I'm sure the deer will be most appreciative!

Reddy to grill like a fool, Rusty! Bean got the Herblet some new snow boots an' a red an' pink hat an' scarf. I gots mah cold wedder gear to... Can't wait! --Willie
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease

Hi Ella, it's so cute to hear how playful Rusty is with his new toys. I need to tell you though that Maggie is envious that Rusty gets FF T & G for breffifs while she eats her ole lc fuds. :lol: Good luck on the dosecrese; Rusty is doing so great! Glad to hear it is snowing, too, for the party. Have a nice day, Ella.

Rusty, can't wait for the Full Moon party. I just bought some new pink fleece and snowshoes, Mags
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease

Yay for snow! We haven't had any for 4 weeks and none in the forecast. Zener is really looking forward to the party and all the fun things to do and all the good food to eat. Rusty is doing great! Hope the dosecrease holds.
Liz
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease

Good luck w/the dose crease!

Tinkerbell in anticipation of the party started her full moon dance last night w/a pmps of 400! I guess she just got a little over-excited at the thought of seeing handsome Rusty again. She and Tawny are looking forward to tonight's party!
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease

I saw some beeeeeeeeeeautiful pictures of Mr Rusty. :mrgreen:

I hope your New Years is starting out splendid. Looks like Rusty's may be with that dosecrease!

Hopefully you have more snow than us!!!
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease

Rusty, I iz gonna' be der for da partee at Camp Stu tunite! I iz egsided! Plez sen da cold somwher els or I iz gonna hav tu brin' mi box wif me. KT

Ella, Rusty and Stu - we want to say THANK YOU again for sending us test strips! We just now finally finished them. We have truly enjoyed the dance!! You all have kept my baby safe for quite some time. HUGE GRATEFUL HUGS!!!
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease

CONGRATS ON THE REDUCIE, GUYS!!!!!!!

Binks caught a ride to the party, but he may be a bit of a late arrival...

cat-rides-turtle-photo-u1.jpg
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease

Looks like Rusty was ready for that dosecrease. Great AMPS!!!

I finally took down the outside lights yesterday and the inside one's are supposed to come down today...except my DD wants to go to the mall and insists she needs me to go with her...which means she wants me to drive and buy her lunch!!! :lol:

Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease

yay for rusty's super start to the day. he's sure been in great numbers lately!

hope you have a wonderful day taking down all the decorations and tree. i agree - snow seems like a good indicator that the warm trend is over! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease, +5.5 74, +8.5 115

Maybe a dosecrease was not in order!! In any event, the 115 at +8 may have been owing to a remarkable "performance" by Rusty. We took down the Xmas tree and took it outside. As soon as it was gone, Rusty began tearing around the room, sliding on the spot on the floor where the tree had been, and then galloped to his perch and bounded up into it. I've never seen him so energetic and having so much fun. I think it was joy that the tree was gone!!! He never took to the tree (not last year, either), and it may have sparked some bad memory from his unknown past. Shortly after this demonstration of what seemed like pure joy, I tested him and got the 115. Excitement? Adrenaline? Whatever. I'll take it since he is now so happy! I'll be interested to see where he is at PMPS. I may go right back up to the skinny 1.75.

Rusty is looking forward to seeing all the kitties tonight at the party. Binksy, you'd better hitch your wagon to something a little faster! (like, maybe, the bus!)

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease, +5.5 74, +8.5 115

Rusty is one happy kitter! I' don't know, he certainly seems to have earned that decrease. You need to give it a little time to adjust and if you tested right after the race , that could easily explain it.
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease, +5.5 74, +8.5 115

An adrenaline rush? Why not? It's great to see that kind of excitement. He waited it out, the interloper tree has been vanquished, time for a victory lap!
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease, +5.5 74, +8.5 115

It looks like Rusty is working on making my New Year's prediction look good. It's funny that he was so happy to see the tree taken away. He knows that trees are for outside!

Rusty, I will see you there tonight! I have packed some extra sweaters for the cold. I'm bringing along some Ontario ice wine for the dinner.
Pinky
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease, +5.5 74, +8.5 115

hi guys! WOW - I love the tree and Rusty story - he sure was glad to see it gone. :lol: Nice to see him so energetic. way to go Rusty. :cool: :cool: And all that play this morning. He really needs to come and show Mannie the art of playing. :-D

and you have snow! how nice is that - :-D I hope you got out for a walk.

have a good evening!
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease, +5.5 74, +8.5 115

Binky, no worries luv. Our Mommie lived in China for 6 years and she taught us to speak a little Chinese. So we'll swing by and get you! Mei Wenti!
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62 dosecrease, +5.5 74, +8.5 115

Beautiful numbers for Rusty, today.

SportCat.gif

J.D. is on his way to The Party. He's bringing nip.
 
Re: 1/8 Rusty AMPS 62, +5.5 74, +8.5 115, PMPS 130

Hi again,
So I took Rusty back up to 1.75, deciding not to fool around. If it's a bounce, or a lingering adrenaline reaction I'll shave back to the fat 1.50 tomorrow (in my measuring there is very little difference between skinny 1.75 and fat 1.5 when eyeballing the syringe in any rate).

The kitties must be arriving at Camp Stu soon. It's 9 degrees now and expected to go lower, but the cabin will be warm with all those kitties cooking, grilling, singing, dancing.

Happy Full Wolf Moon, everyone,

Off soon to watch "Downton Abby" the 2nd season on PBS. World War I has begun.

Ella & Rusty

The pictures are great! You guys have outdone yourselves!!
 
Hi again,

It's 8 degrees Fahrenheit outside and the Full Wolf Moon is brilliant. I hope it is clear at Camp Stu, too. The kitties will have a real treat howling at this moon.

So I took Rusty back to the skinny 1.75 and he came down to where he is normally at +4.5. The "bounce"/adrenaline rush appears to be cleared. I may try again tomorrow to skinny the dose to a fat 1.5.

Ni ni everyone. I hope all is well tonight in LL.

Ella & Rusty (at Camp Stu, grillin', fishin' through the ice, eatin', dancin', singin' with his friends)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top