1/8 Pino AMPS 472 +2 347 +8 49 +9 68 +10 56 PMPS 112 +4 115 +6 169

Wow! He is in a real mood to race down the dosing ladder. Did you get another test to verify if it wasn't just a bad strip? What did you feed? Test again at +8.5?
 
Wow! He is in a real mood to race down the dosing ladder. Did you get another test to verify if it wasn't just a bad strip? What did you feed? Test again at +8.5?
Yes retest was 47.
I gave him his regural LC food because it was also time for his snack anyway. I will retest at +8.5 sure.
 
You previously said that he does get food even when you aren't home to test right? Every couple of hours or so?
Congrats on another reduction, btw! :-)
 
You previously said that he does get food even when you aren't home to test right? Every couple of hours or so?
Congrats on another reduction, btw! :)
Yes. My mom gave him snack at +2, +4 and now at +8 (she really skiped the +6 snack because she was also out).
+8.5 (also 20minutes after LC snack): 59.
 
Yes. My mom gave him snack at +2, +4 and now at +8 (she really skiped the +6 snack because she was also out).
If you/your mom were to leave food out for him before leaving the house, would he gobble it all down immediately? He nadirs pretty late in the cycle when clearing bounces so food would slow him down a bit.

+8.5 (also 20minutes after LC snack): 59.
Can you get a +9.5 or +10? A snack then if he is still low will ensure that he doesn't drop too low to shoot at PMPS.
 
If you/your mom were to leave food out for him before leaving the house, would he gobble it all down immediately? He nadirs pretty late in the cycle when clearing bounces so food would slow him down a bit.
He would eat it. The only problem with Pino is that he sleeps a lot through the day. So if I just leave food out and he doesn't hear me giving it into the bowl he will not wake up to go to eat - only if he is really STARVING . The same thing is with the automatic feeder (even thought it makes sound when the food opens). I bought one, gave food in and went out. When I came home the food was still in and when I put it into the bowl he went to eat it. :banghead:

Can you get a +9.5 or +10? A snack then if he is still low will ensure that he doesn't drop too low to shoot at PMPS.
Sure. And i will keep you updated.:)
 
Last edited:
5% :nailbiting: you think I should give him more C?
If he is hungry and will eat, you can feed him some more LC. The requirement not to feed 2 hours before the shot is for inexperienced caregivers who do not have enough data on their cats. With a history of DKA, you do not have the option of skipping his shot so it's better if he doesn't drop too low to shoot.

Can you get at +11? Will you be home tonight and can you monitor?
 
If he is hungry and will eat, you can feed him some more LC. The requirement not to feed 2 hours before the shot is for inexperienced caregivers who do not have enough data on their cats. With a history of DKA, you do not have the option of skipping his shot so it's better if he doesn't drop too low to shoot.

Can you get at +11? Will you be home tonight and can you monitor?
Sure I can give him some more at +11.

I am home tonight and for the next 2 days also (day and night) :cat:
 
Back
Top