1/8 Ming PMPS = 88, +2 = 130

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-5-ming-pmps-212.223914/

I think I did a stupid thing this morning. Ming has been going low all night and I tried my hardest to stay awake to test but kept falling asleep.

At +10 he was at 41. Fed him FF gravy (HC) with honey. Then fell asleep but woke up at shot time with a reading of 149. So I shot 3 units (instead of 5 units - the new reduced dose). Maybe I should've shot 2 units. Debated but thought he was coming up.

Then at +5, he pulls another low number.

So now I'm wondering if this cycle's low number means another reduction or if this is the 5.5 units still in effect.

Tagging @Wendy&Neko for help.
 
Yes, that is the 5.5 unit depot talking today. I would try 5 units tonight as the new dose based on last night. Was AMPS a full two hours after his gravy and honey feast? Might have shot a carb influenced number.
 
+7 = 88

Was AMPS a full two hours after his gravy and honey feast? Might have shot a carb influenced number.
Yes, I believe it was carb influenced which is what dumb sleepy brain didn't think about lol. It was more like 1.25 hours. I tested at 4:37 AM and AMPS was at 5:56 AM. (I will revise my SS)

I woke up again at around +4 AM and looked back at the numbers and thought: Oh I did something stupid :banghead:
 
If this should happen again, and because it's later in the cycle, maybe a little less heavy handed with the carbs. The insulin should be starting to wear off by then. Though I can totally relate to just wanting the cat UP in the middle of the night.
 
If this should happen again, and because it's later in the cycle, maybe a little less heavy handed with the carbs. The insulin should be starting to wear off by then. Though I can totally relate to just wanting the cat UP in the middle of the night.
Got it! Totally agree. Sleepy brain is a different monster I must learn to fight haha
 
Geez Ming.....you insist on attacking those sharks. Come back to the shallow end of the lagoon for your momma. Stop worrying her:cat:
 
+9.5 = 49

I fed a tbsp of HC at +9 and now I fed him a tbsp of LC. He was hungry too. I will put that in the SS later.

Geez Ming.....you insist on attacking those sharks. Come back to the shallow end of the lagoon for your momma. Stop worrying her:cat:
Ikr what’s going on????


Depends on where he is at PMPS and your ability to monitor. Might need a second BCS. Or not. :cat: Too early to tell.
I was thinking maybe a BCS too but yes, it’s too early to tell.
 
And now he’s chilling in my bed like “What, mom?? What’s the problem?”
EA9ED968-8D78-422E-89BF-2C1FDB67B3DA.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • EA9ED968-8D78-422E-89BF-2C1FDB67B3DA.jpeg
    EA9ED968-8D78-422E-89BF-2C1FDB67B3DA.jpeg
    50.9 KB · Views: 97
He's like " For my next trick, I will make my +6 disappear..."

Ming, the magician - party of one, your lagoon is now ready....:p

He's so handsome and you are doing a good job keeping him safe.
:joyful::joyful::joyful: That's hilarious!!

PMPS = 88. He hadn't eaten since +9.5 so I feel safe that this is a number not influenced by carbs. I also took the test 5 minutes before I fed/shot.

I also don't have work tomorrow so I am ready for the shenenigans he might ensue (although I hope he doesn't and just surfs nicely like Carla hopes for).
 
Growing list of superstitions:
- when Ming's BG is low, his ears are cold (but then again, they're always cold in the mornings.)
- the flovent is actually helping with producing better numbers (and that's if I remember to give it to him!!!! I have about 4 repeating reminders a day to give it to him but alas... I am some sort of horrible human breed of forgetfulness).

I don't know if they hold any validity but it's, like I said, some superstitious thinking.

Ming has also been drinking water lately (not today though). That's usually a sign something is a-brewing. He's going for a check up at the end of the month and I'll talk to the vet about it. We'll probably do a blood test because I want him to have a dental in February while I'm on nights. And maybe I can polish his teeth MYSELF lol!!!! Although, I might be too nervous to do it myself.
 
Back
Top