Jason - Kona's Dad
Member Since 2023
We increased the dose yesterday... 79 is too low to shoot. I'm stalling.
Yesterday's Post
Today's Summary:
6:46am - AMPS 79
Yesterday's Post
Today's Summary:
6:46am - AMPS 79
Why are you stalling? Numbers can drop further without food. Can you monitor if you shoot?
No. If you can monitor, then you can shoot any number over 50 without stalling. And you have experience with handling lower numbers.I thought you stall to see if numbers rise on their own and if insulin is wearing off....
Feed normal LC and test at +1 and feed accordingly. She might just head up in a bounce.You think I should go for it? Should I feed her 9% or 14% for breakfast?
No. If you can monitor, then you can shoot any number over 50 without stalling. And you have experience with handling lower numbers.
Feed normal LC and test at +1 and feed accordingly. She might just head up in a bounce.
Great! Btw, please take off the "stalling" from the title? Thanks!I'm shooting now! LC breakfast it is... here we gooooo!![]()
Maybe feed some 14% as well? No food bump at +1 and I assume insulin is not yet onset.
Sorry! Just saw this. Must be close to +2 now?Test at +2? Or sooner?
Sorry! Just saw this. Must be close to +2 now?
Great work, Jason!
Kona, please surf steady and safely!




Hi Jason, how is Kona doing and how are you? Hoping you are both doing ok!! Big hugs to you both![]()
Great cycle, Jason! Stay safe now, Kona![]()


Kona's looking good, Jason. Wonderful cycle![]()
FYI - she got down to the 50's during last night's cycle, so that 79 was a clear indication of numbers rising. If you hadn't seen any numbers below 79 last night, and you were new to shooting greens, that might have been a stall situation. I'm hoping shooting greens becomes an even more common occurrence now.I thought you stall to see if numbers rise on their own and if insulin is wearing off....
Hi pretty girl!! So glad you all had a nice cycle and you kept Kona safe. Great work, Jason

I do the same, but I wait about 10 minutes or so till I shoot. My thought is what if she won’t eat or barfs it right back up and won’t eat.Just a bit of advice. It looks like you test, shoot and feed. We recommend Testing, Feeding and then Shooting.
The reason for this is because what would you do if you tested and shot and then she decided she wasn't going to eat?
We usually test, feed (to make sure they're at least willing to eat), and shoot, usually with their head in the bowl. I got to where I could T/F/S all in less than 5 minutes as long as China liked the food she had been offered that day.
Looking good there Kona! Keep it up (or down?)
<<runs to lock the door where the trampoline is kept>>

Just a bit of advice. It looks like you test, shoot and feed. We recommend Testing, Feeding and then Shooting.
The reason for this is because what would you do if you tested and shot and then she decided she wasn't going to eat?
I'm shooting now! LC breakfast it is... here we gooooo!![]()
Another lovely cycle today. An example of shoot low to stay low.
FYI - she got down to the 50's during last night's cycle, so that 79 was a clear indication of numbers rising. If you hadn't seen any numbers below 79 last night, and you were new to shooting greens, that might have been a stall situation. I'm hoping shooting greens becomes an even more common occurrence now.![]()
Hi pretty girl!! So glad you all had a nice cycle and you kept Kona safe. Great work, Jason![]()



Just a bit of advice. It looks like you test, shoot and feed. We recommend Testing, Feeding and then Shooting.
The reason for this is because what would you do if you tested and shot and then she decided she wasn't going to eat?
We usually test, feed (to make sure they're at least willing to eat), and shoot, usually with their head in the bowl. I got to where I could T/F/S all in less than 5 minutes as long as China liked the food she had been offered that day.
Looking good there Kona! Keep it up (or down?)
<<runs to lock the door where the trampoline is kept>>



Bhooma said...you've got this. Do your thing. I love it.
Jason,
I am very proud of you. I hope you are proud of you too. Don't you love that the cats are completely oblivious to it all. It cracks me up.
Good job, Kona.
You did it!! I know I felt I earned a second 'balls of steel' award after shooting a 53 last year.
Kona's numbers look great today!!



Wow Jason ,Kona sure kept you busy, you did a wonderful job keeping her surfing . Not a bad PMPS # at all .![]()