1/8 Jan and Buddy AMPS 378

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan and Buddy

Member Since 2009
WCR-Buddy is doing ok my sweet boy just kinda does whatever he has to do.


Just going with the flow for right now, can't think to much until this weekend. :sad:
 
Hey, just popping in here to check in (i'll be home tomorrow and online more) Great to hear that the Acro test came out negative! The IAA dx is much better, now we know why Buddy is so thirsty insulin wise. (((Jan and Buddy))) Remember that Buddy dosen't care if he has IAA and he's still your Buddy :dizcat
 
:RAHCAT flip_cat dancing_cat :dizcat party_cat
Can you tell how happy I am Jan!

I am going to write to Sandy and Black Kitty and Sharyn and Fiona. I don't know if you read the acro sticky at all - there is info in there about IAA. Sandy's BK has had the greatest success story. They were up to 27 units of Lantus a day and now BK is OTJ!!!! So it can be done.

If it's ok with you - I'll still keep following you and Buddy just for moral support - and if I can be of any help ever - you know you always always have my phone number - I'm always here for you for anything I can do for you. :mrgreen:

I LOVE LOVE LOVE when things turn out this way tho!
Give Buddy a huge hug from me! cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
and one to you too!
xxx

oops - meant to add - you and Buddy are now part of our hi dose sticky - names are added under IAA listings - check it out!
 
Thanks Patti,
Yes I have read and even printed the stickies awhile back. But there really isn't that much info on IAA. I do know what it is but then again I don't. So I might be giving you a call this weekend.
I'm a little confused on how his numbers got so low at times, and how there are other LL kitty's that are around the same numbers or higher as me??? Anyway here I go again being stressed and confused :dizcat nailbite_smile
Jan
 
you're right, pink is better than red.

Did we talk about a dose increase for Buddy? Per the protocol, he has room for an increase to 5.5.
 
Thanks Libby,
I was feeling a little lonely. LOL

I will start the 5.5 in the AM.

I hoping to hear from one of the girls that has an IAA kitty. I'm a little confused :dizcat on what is next! nailbite_smile
 
((Jan)) I'm glad that you know now why Buddy was needing that little bit of xtra juice :-D
I hope that Sandy or Sharyn contact you soon... They are a wealth of info as Patti has said..

Good luck on the dosecrease... lets see some yellows and blues Buddy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top