1/8 Gracie PMPS 159 +1 101 +2 53 +3 76 +5 72 +6 83 +7 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33843

Recap:
AMPS: 290 5th cycle sk1.25u
+2: 256
+4: 85
+5: 65
+6: 96
+7: 73
+8: 75
+9: 73
+10: 57
PMPS: 112 6th cycle sk1.25u
+1: 115
+2: 88
+3: 61
+4: 60
+5: 64
+6: 60
+7: 82
+8: 102
AMPS: 98 NEW DOSE 1st cycle f1u
+1: 140
+2: 150


We are so thrilled to hear that Rocket is better today but now send double and triple healing vines to him and Claudia and her DH...GET WELL SOON!!! I'm hoping the KTSS can make a quick trip there before heading for Texas!

CONGRATULATIONS TO KIM AND SHADOW...have a very, very long life at the Falls!

WCR: 4Ps in place and sliding, diving through crepe paper this morning :lol: We decreased her dose this morning; yes...her numbers look awesome from yesterday but we were having to work to keep them there until at least +6 and then both a.m. and p.m. cycles, Mike was able to get her to surf. She had 5 beautiful cycles on the sk1.25u but all but one included karo in the equation as well as higher LC and some MC food and she actually earned a reduction on the 2nd cycle. Paws crossed she can keep her forward momentum.

Two more days until I go back to TBP so I have things to do; we have corian countertops in the kitchen and I'm ready for granite so that is the big thing on my list today if Gracie will allow it: picking out granite. Everyone have a great day!!
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +1 140 +2 150 New Dose

Have fun picking out granite today :) Good luck with Gracie's dose decrease :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +1 140 +2 150 New Dose

What gorgeous numbers for Princess Gracie!!! Looks like the new dose is working!!-
Granite countertops,I still have the butcher block counter tops, as can't do much with these very sensitive cats around!!
Maybe someday!! Enjoy your Caturday!! Big HUgs from us!!

Gracie Hope you will be coming tonite, as this will be a great Texas party!!--Can you sing?? You could maybe lead the choir?? We are eccited--See ya tonite--Hugs Moonie!
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +1 140 +2 150 +3 82 New Dose

Nice job Gracie! Such great cycles yesterday. Looks like she will repeat today too. Good luck with the new dose. GO GRACIE!

Sweet on the granite - we did that here a couple of years ago - have never regretted it - what a gorgeous upgrade it was for us. happy shopping ! There is awfully nice stuff out there.

Hey Sous Chef Gracie - you all ready? The roadster is on the move - and YES on Rocket - I think the KTSS will have lots of time to do that. GOOD IDEA! See you soon - Chef Mannie
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +1 140 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 New Dose

Nice 1st. cycle for a reduction. :thumbup

OMG Marjorie, just heard about the shooting there. I hope you were still home!
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +1 140 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 New Dose

Dear friends: yes, I'm still home. Congresswoman Giffords and six others have been killed. In my job, I had the honor of working with her but even more closely with several of her staff members and I don't know yet who of those might also have been assassinated. She was a wonderful person and I cannot believe this has happened.
We are in shock here...this kind of thing does not happen in Tucson and to such a kind person who cared so much for her constituents. Mike and I are in shock. Please keep the injured and the families of those killed in your prayers.

That shopping center was on my list of stops today as I left a lamp there to be repaired.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

good lord...hadn't heard anything about that. what a horrid species we are sometimes...

terrible...thank god you didnt go...
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

They are now saying there are conflicting reports and she is in surgery so I don't know what has happened. A friend of mine has an office near there and said he saw them taking her out and she had been shot in the head. Pls keep her in your prayers.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

Hi Marjorie,
I'm so sorry. It is shocking. I was just catching up on Gracie's condo. CNN has it on now. It happened at a grocery store, prob. conflicting reports here.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

the hospital just confirmed her death...i'm assuming that's conclusive, but praying it's wrong...
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

I just got home....how awful.... I am watching CNN, a hospital spokewoman is saying that she is in surgery, she was shot in the head. There were others brought in, at least one is a child....all are either serious or critical condition, also in surgery. Prayers for all victims and families..... :cry:
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

actually..still conflicting reports...maybe a miracle will occur
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

Thank you all so much...we are hoping for a miracle. She is truly a great person; Mike and I just cannot understand this. There is supposed to be a hospital press conference in about 30 mins.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

OMG - I had not heard this, don't even have to TV etc on.... what a tragedy. I too cannot understand the state of affairs these days where these things continue to happen. So very tragic. We will hope for good news.

And not to demean the seriousness of all this - I am so glad that you were not there.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

I'm so glad you weren't there, Marjorie! :shock:

Sorry, I didn't mean to ignore Gracie...nice numbers so far, good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

Wow I'm keeping them all in my thoughts. I just don't understand how people are capable of this.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

Laurie: thanks on Gracie's numbers...no worries!!! Your thoughts about C. Giffords are so important to us all.

It is just freaky isn't it? Mike was up late and so I let him sleep in and I stayed here to monitor Grace instead of going out to get my lamp and look at granite. The press conference is supposed to start soon but friends have been calling here and it doesn't look good.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

yep...why bother trying to change the system through the political process when you have access to and the coldblooded ability to commit violence. i'm rarely this negative...but i harbor a deep hatred and shame for the violent nature of many humans.
saw it on a small scale with what happened to Pat's DH's vehicle.

and then you find folks like the forum that renew your belief in compassion, altruism, and goodness...
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

Majorie...I'ms so sorry to hear the awful news...Hopeful w/can get some good news. Prayers for all those impacted by this tragic event.

Its sounds like Miss Gracie kept ya safe by keeping you home.....Thank you Miss Gracie!!!!

OM Goodness....Gracie's numbers are looking very good. You and Mike are doing a tremendous job w/her.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

Celi: I know....I don't even know what to say about this I am in such shock. They are now saying that Gabby is out of surgery and prognosis is good but her district manager, Ron Barber, is deceased. They haven't released his name but I've had a close working relationship with Ron for several years now and I just cannot believe this. Ron always strived to learn as much as he could about the issues we were dealing with so he could help Gabby. It is tragic no matter who it is but Gabby is a rare person indeed who truly cares....she is one of "us" and never put on airs about her position as a federal congresswoman. And very, very sadly, one of the deceased is a 9year old child. Please pray for the parents.

Tena: thank you, my friend. And yes, Gracie has been doing great. We hope we can keep her doing well at her new dose.

Thank you all....Celi is so right about this group and how everyone supports each other even outside of the FD issues.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

What a terrible tragedy I have not had the TV on today so I had not heard that is so sad praying for their families and for those who were hurt and are in the hospital
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

Marjorie, I am so sorry to hear about what is happening and the tragic deaths. We will keep all the families in our prayers and so glad you were home with Gracie.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

A good day for Gracie.... a sad day for America. Had been out of the news loop today and had no idea. prayers going out to the Congresswoman and the others injured, and to the friends and families of those who lost their lives today. My heart is heavy.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112

Thank you all so much. All of your posts today as well as all you each do for each other every day prove that there are so many great and wonderful people in this country who care about each other. God bless each and every one of you.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 OT C. Giffords

I'm so relieved that you stayed home today! Thank you, Miss Gracie! I had to go out just when I heard it on the radio. Praying for all those who are still in critical condition, and the families of those who were killed.

Humans often leave me at a loss for words.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 +9 205

A nice day for Gracie - not too bad for a new dose. No higher though Gracie, OK?

and so agreed: from Ann: Humans often leave me at a loss for words.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 +9 205

Hi, Marjorie & Gracie.. interesting run of #s today.. it will all get lined out soon & best of luck with the dosecrease ;-)
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 +9 205

Nice day for Gracie. Hope she settles into the new dose soon. I'm glad she surfed nicely today with the stress you have had. I hope all of the surviving victims are okay.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 +9 205

We just heard the awful news from Tucson. We are praying for the survivors and grieving for the dead. Marjorie, I am so sorry that that some of your friends were among the victims of this horrendous attack. We must all react with bravery and with renewed intolerance of people and groups who "target" our elected officials with posters picturing them in the crosshairs of gun sights. Lunatics and others respond to such inflammatory tactics in predictable ways.
I hope that our country will return to sanity. I don't like the present climate at all!
We here at FDMB are so lucky to belong to a family that shares love and compassion.

Ella
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 +9 205

beautifully spoken, ella...and so deeply sorry for your grief, mike & marjorie.

celi
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 150 +3 82 +4 112 +9 205

Marjorie, I'm holding you in my heart today. I can only imagine how hard this senseless tragedy, has hit you. I am praying for your peace of mind, as well as the survivors, and the families of all the victims.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie PMPS 159

Our friends: your words leave me speechless and with tears in my eyes. It has been a difficult day and your sentiments mean so much to us.

Lisa, Georgia, Christie and Celi: thank you for your words and comfort.

Ella: so wonderfully spoken....how has it come that our elected officials are now targets? My fear is that this young man will get off with a plea of insanity; so far, it does not appear that his motives are partisan but that he has a problem with the govt as a whole and just happened to live in the neighborhood of where Gabby was having her first gathering with constituents in local places where they could just come up and talk to her...express their concerns.

Ann and Michelle: I echo your sentiments about what we do to each other...where is the love?

Karrie, Barbara, and Nicole: yes....this dose is doing fine so far antijinx and it was nice to give her little ears a rest today.

Barb: thank you, dear Barb. It just doesn't seem possible.....

Please forgive us for not visiting condos tonight. We hold you all close in heart and thoughts and appreciate your support and caring.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie PMPS 159 +1 101

We have just gotten wonderful news. The media was again incorrect!! They said Gabby's Tucson District Office Director was killed today. That would have been Ron Barber but we just found out it was NOT Ron who I have worked so closely with. Sadly, it was her Director of Public Outreach, Gabe Zimmerman. I did not know Gabe but can only know in my heart he was a wonderful person as I have found all her staff members that I know to be. Ron was shot, was in surgery, and is expected to fully recover. Pls keep your prayers coming for all the victims of todays tragedy. Hugs to you all.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie PMPS 159 +1 101 +2 53

Such a crazy day. So glad to hear that your friends and colleagues are okay, and prayers still going out to those who lost ones they loved. I only hope that they haven't died in vain, but rather that from this tragedy we see an end to the bitter partisan discourse, the misinformation, and the talk of "the second amendment solution" and the like. I may bleed blue, but have many close friends with differing political views. The demonizing of our fellow americans (on both sides) has got to stop, because sadly, we now see quite painfully where that road takes us.

Gracie, girl... how about we slow it down for Mama tonight? She's had a rough day and could use some rest!

Oh, and Willie says he feels bad too, and if it would help, he would let you pet his belly. Because, after all, no greater honor and privilege can be bestowed on a human being.... :-D

Hope the facts come out so Tuscon can start healing soon.

Christie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top