1/8 GOBBLES AMPS 200

Status
Not open for further replies.
Lovely start for Gobbles! The smile is well deserved.

Just a reminder... You want to plan to get at least one test every PM cycle. Many cats experience lower numbers at night. You don't want to miss a dose reduction and, more importantly, you need to know that Gobbles is in safe numbers.

You might want to plan on getting a +2 or +3 test today so you know where your kitty's numbers are heading.
 
Kat

Very nice start to the day.

I apologize for how crazy your condo got yesterday and how much we dumped on you in one day. It was too much and we overwhelmed you. I also apologize that my advice to you was not realistic or practical. Yes, in a perfect world, it would be great to shoot every 12 hours. I was worried about how high he might go between 4 and 9:30 am today and he proved me wrong. I'm glad he's looking so great.

Thank you for clarifying that your f1u was more like 1.25 so you were only increasing him by .25u.
 
Very nice start to the day! Great Shooting! :thumbup Just remember when you start geting these nicer numbers you need to get in a few extra tests to make shre Gobbles doesn't start to drop too fast.
 
Thank you all kindly and I hope he doesn't go over 300 anymore, as well as that he goes & stays in the lower "blues". No one needs to apologize, but I was pulling my hair out a little. From this point on, I will be using the Reli On exclusively and keep my other glucometer on hand in case the Reli On breaks or numbers seem way out of whack :)
 
Just a question. Were all the numbers today on the relion?
Carl
 
Well, we are the crazy cat ladies, you fit right in. :lol: :lol: I hope Gobbles stays below 200, that would be fantastic. Sometimes we dont have a lot of control though. Crazy cats. :roll: :lol:
Liz
 
Gobbles is looking nice and flat today, and it looks like he is coming down some already. :smile:

Honestly these numbers are a little better than I would have expected with two late shots. Are you able to get a +11 tonight before your shot to see if he is rising or falling at shot time? What time is your shot time tonight?

Sometimes when cats have these flat yellow cycles, it means that the next cycle might show some action. Knowing whether he is rising or falling at shot time will help us try to anticipate what he will do. If you get a PMPS that you're not sure about shooting, post for help.
 
ok, this might be start of the higher numbers I was expecting to see after two delayed shots. I was just expecting the highs to come this morning instead of tonight. That's why I wanted to be cautious about shooting a dropping number - today's numbers were better than I expected! Since he has gone up again since the +6~218, you should be in the clear for shooting on time tonight unless he drops dramatically before PMPS.

I would plan to get a before bed test tonight for sure because it seems like Gobbles is responding pretty well to this dose already. He had some blue on the 1.25u dose, so it stands to reason that he could head for blue and/or green on this increased dose. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top