? 1/8 Fluffy - AMPS 337 +4 230 +6 171 +10 228 +11 196

Libre showed a drop to 145 at +1 which I assumed was not right. Checked and it was not (210). Still getting about 7 good days out of them. Started a new one at +1 PM

ReliOn readings: +1 PM was 210 +2 was 182. I don’t know how to compare these to the pre-shot number to know if I should be concerned for this cycle since the Libre might not have been accurate. Hopefully I did the right thing. I know these aren’t low numbers but my concern is just with the new medication and how it might impact.
 
Some cats do a Lantus double dip, where they do a mini curve at the end of the cycle, but not as low as the main curve.

Congrats on shooting your first blue.

Using two meters is more complicated.
 
Some cats do a Lantus double dip, where they do a mini curve at the end of the cycle, but not as low as the main curve.

Congrats on shooting your first blue.

Using two meters is more complicated.
Thank you, I shot a few blues last year but 2 out of 3 bounced after though I think. This one is still on the decline. Full dose was ok though? I’m just so nervous with adding the medicine even though it’s early. I feel like I was getting more comfortable predicting his cycles before adding the Cabergoline and now I’m so scared to overdo it.
 
Using two meters is more complicated.
It is more complicated. I added the Libre so I can monitor while I'm away from her at work. When I'm home and able to test, I always test, especially PS and +2. So if you're able to, test when you can. It's a more reliable number than the Libre reading. I use it more as a guide to tell me what direction she's headed in or if she's running high or low.

I don't know what your specific circumstances are and I know some people use the Libre because they can't test with a meter.
 
It is more complicated. I added the Libre so I can monitor while I'm away from her at work. When I'm home and able to test, I always test, especially PS and +2. So if you're able to, test when you can. It's a more reliable number than the Libre reading. I use it more as a guide to tell me what direction she's headed in or if she's running high or low.

I don't know what your specific circumstances are and I know some people use the Libre because they can't test with a meter.
I have debated getting rid of the libre because most of my stress comes from watching his numbers constantly, but there are definitely times we wouldn’t be home to test. I also don’t know how people go without it and don’t know what’s going on all the time. That probably comes from not completely having my head wrapped around how all of this works, though.

I have noticed it is helpful for showing the direction he’s headed, so appreciate it for that.
 
I have debated getting rid of the libre because most of my stress comes from watching his numbers constantly, but there are definitely times we wouldn’t be home to test. I also don’t know how people go without it and don’t know what’s going on all the time. That probably comes from not completely having my head wrapped around how all of this works, though.

I have noticed it is helpful for showing the direction he’s headed, so appreciate it for that.
I feel the same way. It causes so much stress. But I can't live without it at this point either. Like I said, I always fall back on testing. For me, it is a more definitive accurate number because the Libre will go low and get "stuck" at 53 or so sometimes and I'll test and she's not that low. I also always differentiate the readings in her SS so I can look back and see the comparisons and to help everyone else see the differences too. It helps because then you'll start to see some kind of pattern after a while too.
 
Hard to say if it's the cabergoline or the dose working, though shot 3 is pretty early for the cab to do it's thing.
I think you mentioned before that some people have gone otj 10 days or less after starting it but I’m guessing they were dosing every day? I’ve tried to search for some of those cases out of curiosity to see how their spreadsheets looked but haven’t been able to find them. That short amount of time to go from a high dose (I assume) to nothing might be part of what’s making me nervous 😬

It did seem like he recovered quickly from me skipping his shot a couple days ago which I didn’t expect. I did a reduced dose once last year and it took a week plus a dose increase to see blues again. So maybe wishful thinking but it seems like he’s responding differently to something
 
Mr. Kitty's SS, starting 7/1/2021, he was the fasted to go OTJ, and the first kitty to use cabergoline here was Marvin - his SS, starting 6/23/2017. Note that Mr.Kitty had been seeing some greens before he started cab, so he wasn't far from a good dose, whereas Marvin had a way to go. Mr.Kitty also had a severe medical incident - not long after starting cab - not related to the medication. I can link way more spreadsheets of cats taking longer to respond. Browse some of the cabergoline threads on the acro forum to find the users and their SS.
 
Mr. Kitty's SS, starting 7/1/2021, he was the fasted to go OTJ, and the first kitty to use cabergoline here was Marvin - his SS, starting 6/23/2017. Note that Mr.Kitty had been seeing some greens before he started cab, so he wasn't far from a good dose, whereas Marvin had a way to go. Mr.Kitty also had a severe medical incident - not long after starting cab - not related to the medication. I can link way more spreadsheets of cats taking longer to respond. Browse some of the cabergoline threads on the acro forum to find the users and their SS.
Thanks so much this is very helpful!
 
Back
Top