Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's convo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=111459
Recap:
AMPS = 161 (1.5U)
+2 = 302
+ 5.5 = 183
PMPS = 431
+ 3 = 214
+6 = 178
We had a late shot yesterday, at AM +14 (8PM)
At PM +7, Eddie was at 152 after eating a 1/2 can of FF at +6
DH tested him at approx. +9 (5AM), and the reading was 161, and he shot 1.5U at approx. +10(6AM)
I hadn't gotten far enough in teaching DH that below 200 is no shoot, or ask me first. :YMSIGH:
At AM +2, Eddie is at 302. I double checked this reading, and it was 303 on the second test. I checked with DH and he did not double check the +9 reading.
Thoughts? Think the AMPS was incorrect? Is the 302 a bounce in response to insulin on a lower number? I have to leave for work shortly, but can come home and check him around noon or before, if necessary. When might be the best time to check him? nailbite_smile
Recap:
AMPS = 161 (1.5U)
+2 = 302
+ 5.5 = 183
PMPS = 431
+ 3 = 214
+6 = 178
We had a late shot yesterday, at AM +14 (8PM)
At PM +7, Eddie was at 152 after eating a 1/2 can of FF at +6
DH tested him at approx. +9 (5AM), and the reading was 161, and he shot 1.5U at approx. +10(6AM)
I hadn't gotten far enough in teaching DH that below 200 is no shoot, or ask me first. :YMSIGH:
At AM +2, Eddie is at 302. I double checked this reading, and it was 303 on the second test. I checked with DH and he did not double check the +9 reading.
Thoughts? Think the AMPS was incorrect? Is the 302 a bounce in response to insulin on a lower number? I have to leave for work shortly, but can come home and check him around noon or before, if necessary. When might be the best time to check him? nailbite_smile