1/8 Chianti amps 344 pmps 103 +2 165

Status
Not open for further replies.

itzj

Member Since 2014
Well that was a fast coming out of the BCS bounce. I'm a little nervous shooting the 3.5 but it is the reduction but we need to see what he does so it might be another nail biter of a night here. Any major objections?
 
Look at Chianti go!

It's just about what you shot last night - which i think is good. Shooting lower numbers is the path to regulation. I'd get a +1 and a +2 so you don't have any surprise diving of the blood sugar.
 
Well last night we did a reduced dose because I missed the reduction a few cycles prior. So we did a half dose to knock the wind out of the 3.75. So last night he had 1.75. This morning 3.5.
 
when i said it was about the same, i meant the pmps test tonight and last night were close. But yes, he did recover very fast from the reduced shot, didn't he?

He's looking pretty good!
 
Ok. Just making sure. :) 3.5 is in. I am very interested to see what it does. And then I hope it is good for him and we keep going down because the vet wanted to hold him at 4 and I so want to surprise her after the last talk we had.
 
+2 165

I know that has a food spike but I think this is hopefully going to be a good cycle. Fingers crossed.
 
Sigh. +4 206. I was so expecting a blue. Though if I account for meter variance I can pretend it's blue. :)

Now tomorrow I need to not suck at testing him (dh does it normally since he's better) because I have a chiro appointment that I really don't want to miss.
 
It is kind of nice to have data to show your vet.

Good luck tomorrow! The first time I tested punkin while the phone was on my shoulder and I was yakking away, I knew I had it made. The whole testing thing had gone from being overwhelming and frustrating to routine. That's a nice spot to get to - and you'll get there, too. :smuggrin:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top