1/8 Champ PMPS 173, +4 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Champ has done an excellent job with his numbers over the last couple days. I'm going to hold this dose for a bit longer and see if he stays in the blues/greens. If yellow becomes predominant, I'll fatten it up. He's already stopped bugging me for the bonito flakes as much. I keep the bag in a drawer in my desk. After eating any of his meals, he would race me to my office and sit by that exact drawer, like he needed "dessert" after each mini meal, and I would put some in a little bowl I keep in my office for him. Yesterday, right after his first breakfast, he raced me to my office and proceeded to sit by that drawer, stare at me, reach over and pat my leg, stare at me, reach over and pat my leg, etc., etc., etc. He finally realized I wasn't budging and climbed up into his cat tree and fell asleep. He looked so dejected that I almost broke down and gave him some, but I DIDN'T!!! :RAHCAT He didn't even try to get some this morning. He just climbed into the cat tree and snoozed until second breakfast just a bit ago. He's one smart cookie, I'll give you that!!

I never made it to visit condos yesterday, but I'm making sure I do it this morning! I hope you all have a great day!!!
 
Re: 1/8 Champ AMPS 142, +3 186

Wow. That is one smart cat. Mine take several repetitions at least to learn something like that, or maybe never. Of course, it might just be that they figure they can wear me down eventually. ;-) Champ obviously knows you're made of sterner stuff. I'm inspired by your resolve! :smile:
 
Re: 1/8 Champ AMPS 142, +3 186

Morning Patty. Champ looks good at AMPS, come back down that way, Champ :-D Poor kitteh, deprived of his extra fuds...you are a stronger woman than I am :oops: :lol: Hope your day goes well!
 
Re: 1/8 Champ AMPS 142, +3 186

Champ is a smart kitty to learn so fast. I would have a hard time not giving in. I hope he keeps surfing today.
 
Re: 1/8 Champ AMPS 142, +3 186

What a good boy. Are you sure he is a cat and not a dog? :lol: Way to stand strong mom. That would be hard to do with that sweet face. Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/8 Champ AMPS 142, +3 186, +6.5 109

Champ's having a great day!!! He's back to eating all his meals with gusto since I'm not giving him the bonito flakes in between meals. It's just so cute how he gets up from his nap, sits down right by my chair at my desk, and taps my leg to let me know it's time for lunch. When I look down at him, he's looking up at me with that sweet face, blinking his sleepy eyes, and it just makes me want to squish him!!! Cats are awesome creatures!!!
 
Re: 1/8 Champ AMPS 142, +3 186, +6.5 109

Patty, so happy to see that Champ had a good day. I love when the kitty bumps its bean. It's just too adorable. Our little kitties are just the best companions. Hope you guys have a great PM too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top