1/8 Asia PMPS 153, +1 148, +2 143, +3.5 88

Status
Not open for further replies.
Have you changed what you feed at PS??
New batch of food??

Could just be Asia changing it up.

Not at all, but I have added some new things recently:

B multi given somewhere around +9, probiotics at AMPS and PMPS, and fluids every 2-3 days given mid cycle somewhere.

What I've noticed is that on these lower doses, she usually takes her time coming down and dose so gradually instead of 125/THWACK/50, she does something that looks more like surfing, and she has a food bump after shot time.

ETA: and pumpkin. She used to get pumpkin very occasionally when she seemed stopped up, but I read the p binders can cause constipation so I'm giving her a wee bit of pumpkin every day as a prevantitve measure.
 
Have you changed what you feed at PS??
New batch of food??

Could just be Asia changing it up.

Looking at her SS, with the exception of the PM cycle on the 5th, these food bumps coincide with the addition of probiotics at AMPS and PMPS which I started on the 6th. I'm going to try to give them around onset instead and see if that makes a difference. And also try to figure out what, if anything, in a probiotic could cause that! :confused:
 
Yep, they change it up as soon as you understand their patterns. For instance, Bubba used to nadir at +12. Now ( this time on insulin) he nadirs about mid cycle but today, he nadired at +4. Go figure.

she does something that looks more like surfing, and she has a food bump after shot time.
Once they get use to be in lower numbers they do a lot more surfing. That is a typical Lantus curve, almost flat.
 
Yep, they change it up as soon as you understand their patterns. For instance, Bubba used to nadir at +12. Now ( this time on insulin) he nadirs about mid cycle but today, he nadired at +4. Go figure.


Once they get use to be in lower numbers they do a lot more surfing. That is a typical Lantus curve, almost flat.

Thanks, Bobbie! You would know, of all people! ;) That’s just odd, I wonder what makes it different each time, age? Life stages? They sure keep their secrets, don’t they?

So you think the surfing happens more when they are getting used to lower numbers? That would explain a lot, I thought it was the lower dose. It’s awesome, whatever the reason...we’ll except when it takes 12+ hours to come down from an ugly preshot, that is! :facepalm:

Bubba’s SS is a thing of beauty, by the way! :bighug:
 
So you think the surfing happens more when they are getting used to lower numbers?
Yes, I think that it why we see repetitive flatter cycles, seeing repetitive lower number. Now, sometimes, they will see a cycle that they surf in greens after hitting the greens but, until they can stay there without bouncing you might not see this surf.
 
Very, very strange. I did not give probiotics at PMPS but instead at +2 and no food bump this cycle. It's really too soon to say the probiotics have an influence on her numbers, but I'm going to continue with this experiment and see what happens.

@Marje and Gracie you suggested to start 1/4 cap instead of 1/2, how long do you think before bumping to 1/2 cap? A week or two?
 
I did not feed the huge drop (anything other than radcat) from +2 to +3.5 to see what happens. This later onset thing is happening in combination with she's only at 88 instead of slamming down to something in the 50s or 60s. Don't have much data in these conditions so I want to see where she goes without extra influence from karo.
 
Very, very strange. I did not give probiotics at PMPS but instead at +2 and no food bump this cycle. It's really too soon to say the probiotics have an influence on her numbers, but I'm going to continue with this experiment and see what happens.

@Marje and Gracie you suggested to start 1/4 cap instead of 1/2, how long do you think before bumping to 1/2 cap? A week or two?
Yes....I’d say at least a week. If she’s doing fine, you can increase.
 
Looking at her SS, with the exception of the PM cycle on the 5th, these food bumps coincide with the addition of probiotics at AMPS and PMPS which I started on the 6th. I'm going to try to give them around onset instead and see if that makes a difference. And also try to figure out what, if anything, in a probiotic could cause that! :confused:
That would surprise me but ECID.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top