1/7Ravan/amps155/+3 99/+5 77/+7 42/+9 82/pmps68/+2 98/+4 41/+6 50/+8 62/+10/54/

JoyBee&Ravan

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...222-3-196-8-96-pmps91-2-99-5-98-9-131.209080/

38972-aca565ccdeaf23d43fd4c92f20239412.jpg
 

Attachments

  • b happy today.jpg
    b happy today.jpg
    99.5 KB · Views: 57
Every time I increase to 1 unit he drops too low? Now I don't know if I should go back to the previous F.75 for PM shot tonight?
 
What did he do after that 42?
@carfurby
@Chris & China I'd like some more opinions on what to do

He ate 1/2 can FF15% carbs at at +5 but still dropped to 42 at +7. More 15% his bg came up to 82 at +9 The reason I'm thinking of going back to .75 is in the past he has dropped to 31 in the PM & it took a few hours & a Lot of FF with gravy to get him to go higher.
Just a few days ago he went to 58 on .75 & that was with a lot of carbs he still dropped.
I was told in the past if his nadirs are above 80 to increase the dose. His nadir has gone above 80 so I increased.

I'm trying to control his drops with the carbs but sometimes he just drops anyway.

Today he hasn't been too interested in eating Just sleeping all day.

How low would he have gone if I couldn't get him to eat at +5?
 
Last edited:
I wouldn’t even begin to know what to tell you as far as dose advice, but Raven is starting to spend more time in good numbers! I hope someone can help you figure out a dose that keeps him in those good numbers without haveing to fight to keep him from going too low. He definitely keeps you busy!
 
Back
Top