1/7 Toby's PMPS=399+6.5=249 PMPS=323 +3=223+7=141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Well here we go another cold day in Maine. Toby had a good run of blues yesterday and bounced last night. He still high this morning but hopefully he will come down some today. He is staying by the furnace vents to keep warm. His belly is full and taking his morning nap. Thanks Wendy and Marilyn
for reminding me ECID. Take Care, Peg and Toby
 
Toby. You heard daBean. C'mon down, a nice gentle slide.

I've got a cat that plops right on top of my floor vent near the kitchen whenever the furnace is running. Hogging the heat so the rest of us shiver!

Have a good day, Peg. Toby, too.

Marilyn and Polly
 
If Toby Doesn't see blue or green tonight do I go up on the dose again or do I hold the dose for a while? Peg and Toby
 
From the protocol:
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
Toby's now on his 7th cycle on this dose, so you could go up. He did see 107 so you could wait to see if he'll get back there, but his overall numbers aren't as nice as they have been, so I'd lean to an increase sooner.
 
I'd probably lean towards an increase in the morning as well. blue is great, but green is better. And with lots of higher numbers around the nadirs, it might take a little more insulin to get those to flatten out as well.
 
You could go up by .25U, but for kitties over 5U, we suggest .5U changes. I'm not sure whether .25U will make much of a difference.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top