1/7 Skooter AMPS 113 +2 101 PMPS 96 +2 58 +2.5 67 +3.25 69 +4.5 84 +6.25 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooterboy 01/06

I hope that linked worked lol


This morning felt like a Monday morning.....we are supposed to get to -40 when factoring in the windchill. So I got up early to throw clothes in the wash, just enough to get me through today and a few towels. Back to bed, up at 6 to t/f/s Skooter and throw stuff in the dryer. Back to bed and up about an hour and 15 mins later....grab stuff out of the dryer and low and behold the underwear I threw in there mysteriously disappeared to the point of me wondering if I forgot to toss them in. Then of course I blamed the sock monster who takes all the socks....then on a whim open up the washer and TA DA....:rolleyes:

So late for work due to the fact I had to toss those in the dryer.....dear Lord I would lose my own head if it were not attached.

On the plus side, it gave me a chance to do a +2 reading!

Skooter seems to be doing swell, which I love :cat:

Here is hoping the rest of the day goes better....I tell ya.....off to do some fun reporting!
 
BRRRRRR! Me, I'd stay in bed! Oh dang that's TOO COLD! Freeze my southern behind off! I tend to leave a single sock in the washer....then takes a while to get them matched up again. :)

Scoots! You're lookin' good this morning! Like that warm bed huh.

Good Golly - stay WARM!!!
 
Underwear? With all the outerwear Minnesotans layer on in the bizarre cold weather, who needs underwear? Unless it's flannel...or wool (ohhhh, itchy).

Schools closed in my former district. Sure makes going to work here a lot harder. Wahhhhhhh, I want a weather day! But only if I can stay home toasty warm and dry. I sure don't miss being out in the snapping, brutal cold. You have my thoughts!

Skoots. Do good today. You don't want those cold fingers on your ear too often.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Diggin startin out this cycle with :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D!!!!

Looking forward to seein what he has in store with this cycle!!!

Oh the weather outside is frightful....and they have extended the windchill advisory through tomorrow...

@pollydoodle I am amazes at how many school closings there were last year and the one today....growing up not only did we rarelu have a school closing, it was always for snow and never due to weather....I think there was one time Gov Arnie Carlson closed the schools in the state due to cold, buy that is about it!
 
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, :D:D:D:D:D at PMPS. Very nice Skoots. The Long Green Surf tonight would be fantastic.

@MollynSkooter Lots of school bus transport in Central Wisconsin. Diesel fuel. Gels at crazy cold temps. and early morning runs are the coldest of the day. Don't want 45 kids stranded in a dead bus out in the country. Cold closed us more than snow.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I am going to try to do a mini curve through +6 @ midnight....

I for sure will be happy when this artic blast is over!
 
I agree with the +2.5

And hey...one nice thing about forgetting your undies! On a cold morning, there's not much better than pulling on a warm pair of undies, fresh out of the dryer!...except maybe warm PJ's at night!.....LOL

Go Skooter!!
 
He just finished his regular meal at +2.5 and I tested him as soon as he was done, so looks like he is coming up on his own...

I will get another test at +3.25...even if the 58 is the lowest...I am hoping he will earn a reduction soon....he has toyed around the 50s a few times recently....
 
I hope I didn't jinx him with my thoughts that he was headed that way now! Perhaps you could update his spreadsheet in the meantime or should I be looking somwhere else? The last entry I see is for 12/18/14.

You can leave that next test go a little longer if you like, at least +3.5 and I would think even +4 unless you know that his meal wears off very quickly
 
I can't update his spreadsheet because my computer broke and waiting for parts for it to be fixed. My phone doesn't allow me to update it for some reason and my work has google drive blocked. I am hoping to get to my sister's house this weekend to update it and hoping to have the computer fixed by next we

@Vyktors Mum no jinxing I am sure....he has done this a few times. ...I just figure its his way of letting me he is close to wanting a reduction, just not there yet...he tends to have a very early nadir as well...
 
Surf, Skooter, surf!!!

I am guessing the answer will be yes, but is it possible for a cat to nadir at +2? If yes, how common is it?
 
Anything is possible! The theory of lantus is that over time and having found the right dose/s the numbers flatten out so kitty's just surfing along the whole time pretty flat and you may not see a distinctive nadir. The numbers you have got since PMPS are all within meter variance of each other - he's having a great surf.
 
What a tease Skooter! :D:D:D:p Great surfing tonight. Better warm in the lagoon that out in that COLD!
 
Nice work from the pair of you - hope you're both sleeping soundly :)

Is 'sweet dreams' a dirty word around here - I'm not sure (where is laughing smiley I miss him so!)
 
I, too, miss the laughing smiley. I used to use it a lot when posting on Molly's condos! ;)

Beautiful day today, Skoots! You didn't let the cold weather chase you out of the lagoon - I suspect it's well heated. Keep up the good work.

Hope you stay warm, Molly, and don't lose anymore underwear! :joyful:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top