1/7 Six's PMPS 360

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy and Six

Member Since 2009
Good Evening Lantus Land!

Cycle 7 of new dose 1.5...so 3 days.

Not too impressive at this point, but know I need to give it some time.
 
Hmmm. I'm looking at your SS, and thinking. Lots of pinks (300's) with a few yellows (200's) and Six had completed 7 cycles on this dose. The Tilly/Rand Protocol allows for a .25 increase about now. What do you think?
 
Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose)

Thanks for pointing that out CD. I was piddling along thinking I needed to hold this dose for 5-7 days...really need to memorize that Tilly paragraph.

I would say he does qualify for a .25 IU increase. If others agree, I would start tomorrow AM (if mother nature helps out and sends me a snow day) or tomorrow PM when I would be home to monitor.

Thoughts?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top