1/7 SimonB AMPS 81 +2 95 +6 83 PMPS 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
~O) ~O) Good Morning LL ~O) ~O)
Yesterday
AMPS 113 .50u
+3 94
+6 74
PMPS 106 .50u
+ 3 94
+ 5 104

Simon had a good day yesterday, greens and low blues. Green (81) AMPS today, +2 95.

He's "smacking his lips" and swallowing lately, with a bit of drooling.... I can't see anything amiss, but
will mention to vet. He's also snuffling/sneezing a bit (so is Justice) but I'm assuming this is a virus
flare-up - they all have Herpes, Coronoa, and Calici. Giving Lysine, but it's never seemed too effective to me.
He's got a bit of dandruff\dull coat going on too.. I upped the house humidity, but this could also be FD/HT related.

I'm taking him in this week for bloodwork to check on his HyperT. The last time (2-3 mths ago) he needed a dose increase
(and also probably triggered his FD relapse). Our vet offers just the T4 test (inhouse) or the full geriatric panel (lab).
Last time was just the T4 so I'll do the full panel this time.

And.. this is his 14th cycle on .50u - greens and low blues. Time for a reduction, or hold this dose awhile?

Thanks again for the visits and well wishes yesterday :-D
Have a great Monday!

Continuing prayers & good thoughts for kitties & beans needing them. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/7 SimonB AMPS 81 +2 95

Hey Bruce, Looks like another day of spectacular numbers for Simon :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I hope your vet, or someone here will answer your questions about the lip smacking etc. Ollie had a little dandruff issue when we had the heat on, so maybe that is humidity related. Sesnding good vetty vines and prayers that all is good at your checkup. enjoy your day!! hugs and scritches mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/7 SimonB AMPS 81 +2 95

Hi Bruce, sounds like you have some questions there for the Vet regarding Simon and sending vines for a good Vetty visit. I'm not sure, but the smacking lips on one of my kitties meant nausea or vomit. I notice dandruff on Mags, too. The Kitty Wipes help some. Have a nice day. Looks like another green surf day for Simon.
 
Re: 1/7 SimonB AMPS 81 +2 95

Except for the 151 five nights ago, which could have been caused by the vomit, his numbers look really good for the past week. I think you could try to lower the dose a little. Let's see what others have to say.
I say GOoooooo Simon :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/7 SimonB AMPS 81 +2 95 +6 83

Hi guys .. great looking numbers for simonb! No advice on the lip smacking .. but hopefully the vet visit will clear up any questions on that issue .. we run two humidifiers in the winter here .. mocha just looooves mr hoomy! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/7 SimonB AMPS 81 +2 95 +6 83

Yes another fabulous day in the greens for Simon! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Hope the vet can take a look soon to figure out the lip smacking issue....sometimes they have something caught on the rasps of their tongues, besides the other possibilities others have mentioned already.
Have a great day and happy surfing!
 
Re: 1/7 SimonB AMPS 81 +2 95 +6 83

I agree with Dyana. Except that one number, he's been in normal numbers. I'd try it and see...you can take him back up if it doesn't work.
 
Re: 1/7 SimonB AMPS 81 +2 95 +6 83

Looks like you are going for a dosecrease woo hoo! Hope he can hold it, paws crossed. Good luck with the vetty stuff. Have a good Monday!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top