Bruce & Simon
Member Since 2011
Good Morning LL
Yesterday
AMPS 113 .50u
+3 94
+6 74
PMPS 106 .50u
+ 3 94
+ 5 104
Simon had a good day yesterday, greens and low blues. Green (81) AMPS today, +2 95.
He's "smacking his lips" and swallowing lately, with a bit of drooling.... I can't see anything amiss, but
will mention to vet. He's also snuffling/sneezing a bit (so is Justice) but I'm assuming this is a virus
flare-up - they all have Herpes, Coronoa, and Calici. Giving Lysine, but it's never seemed too effective to me.
He's got a bit of dandruff\dull coat going on too.. I upped the house humidity, but this could also be FD/HT related.
I'm taking him in this week for bloodwork to check on his HyperT. The last time (2-3 mths ago) he needed a dose increase
(and also probably triggered his FD relapse). Our vet offers just the T4 test (inhouse) or the full geriatric panel (lab).
Last time was just the T4 so I'll do the full panel this time.
And.. this is his 14th cycle on .50u - greens and low blues. Time for a reduction, or hold this dose awhile?
Thanks again for the visits and well wishes yesterday
Have a great Monday!
Continuing prayers & good thoughts for kitties & beans needing them. :YMHUG: