1/7 Sam PMPS 413

Status
Not open for further replies.

KristenP&Sam

Member Since 2010
So I know the 413 is partially from the extra carbs he had today - am I still okay to shoot 1u? Or should I notch back to .8? Thoughts?
 
:shock: :o :shock: Wow, another exciting day in Sam-ville, eh? Either 0.8 or 1u makes sense to me, and I would shoot 0.8 in the morning if the PS has lowered nicely (and probably even down to 0.6 or something if you see a 150 PS). But then I've been wrong on every call so far :oops: except my initial one that the dose was too high! Shoot what feels safe to you. If 1u feels like too much and you will be waking up all night & worrying, then I would shoot a little less. The PS is high enough though compared to this morning, I think 1u is ok. You could also do something like a skinny 1u, more like .95, or even .9 if you wanted. You shot a skinny 1u this morning if I understood right?
 
Yep, skinny 1 u this morning, which is what I would repeat. I'd rather him be higher over night than go too low and me not be awake to take care of him. Although, to be honest, I don't think I've slept through the night since he got out of the hospital.
 
Shot what was probably closer to a .9 and if I'm still up at the +2 mark, I'll test. I may crash before then so I can check him later in the night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top