1/7 Rusty AMPS 117, +9 91, PMPS 93, +4.5 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33744&start=0

Good Friday Morning, Everyone,

We are expecting snow today (not as much as further south, but certainly sounds good for skiing). I an some friends are skiing x-country today on a horse trail near the St. Regis Lakes. Edward, who is basically a beginner, won't go on this ski, so he and Rusty will have a nice day together (Edward, because of his eyesight, can't test, but he can observe and feed and do the daily brushing, which he does every day). I expect to be back by about +8 or +9 and will do a bg test then.
Test and shot went pretty well this morning (not great, but OK). Rusty had a good night and slept with us until the alarm went off, when he immediately went to his dish to eat the nighttime leftovers (fortunately there wasn't much food left by this morning!). I'm getting my pack together and when I'm organized, we'll have our usual morning play.
Everyone have a good day. We hope Rocket and Blackie will be feeling better today and that all kitties and beans will stay healthy!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117

I misread your post and thought you said you were going x-country skiing ON a horse. :? I thought I had never heard of that and wondered who was wearing the ski's you or the horse. I guess it is still a little early for my brain.

Very nice start for Rusty.
Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117

:lol: miriam ... This is another nice start to the day for rusty ... I hope him and edward have a nice time together ... just a mans day I guess! Hope you have fun on your ski trip .. make sure you stay warm .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117

sounds like a lovely day planned for you. Hope Edward and Rusty enjoy their male bonding time.
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Enjoy your day in the great white outdoors. Edward and Rusty will have a day of chilling out. Another great AMPS for Rusty.
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117

Rusty - looking good this morning - you always look good. What a joy it must be to have such a well regulated kitty. SWEET!

ahhhhh - what a perfect day you have planned. Enjoy the XCountry ski. I am soooooooo jealous!

too :lol: :lol: miriam.
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117

Enjoy your day x-country skiing, Ella. It sounds like fun as long as its not too cold. I hope Edward and Rusty have a fun day together. Thank you for thinking of Blackie this morning. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: MIRIAM!!!

Hope that horse is more coordinated in the snow than any of ours, or it's gonna be a harrowing day!
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117

I wholeheartedly agree w/ Michelle, what a dream to have such tight regulation. Have a great day out , I'm sure Rusty and Edward will be very happy at home.
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117

Hi, Ella & Rusty.. great #s again today for Rusty! Yay! Sounds super.. your plans for the day too! I hope you are/or had TONS of FUN!
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117, +9 91, PMPS 93

Hi again,
The skiing day was wonderful: enough snow, sunshine(!), beautiful, deep woods, easy trail. I only fell once!! Edward and Rusty had a fine day of relaxing. They played a bit, Rusty got groomed, they took 2 naps (! see what happens when I go out!), and both were happy to see me when I got home. Rusty and I played 2 rousing games with Big Bug. Then he ate all his dinner in one sitting. We had a good shot. And all Ps are in order.
There's a major snowstorm hitting Central NY and the southern Adirondacks, but we're too far north to get a lot of snow from it.
Off now to visit condos.

Ella & Rusty

p.s. to Miriam: we didn't see a single horse on skis (not even one without skis). We did see an otter slide, snowshoe hare tracks, coyote tracks, and evidence of MOOSE!!
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117, +9 91, PMPS 93

Another beautiful day of numbers for Rusty. Bet he enjoyed the day with his daddy bean. :smile:
It was a gorgeous day here too, Ella. Sunny all day altho bitter cold. I'm glad you got to enjoy the day playing outside. :smile:
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117, +9 91, PMPS 93

Hi Ella I quit my job about 6 weeks ago for health related issues I may go back one day if my health will let me but my migraines and chronic fatigue had put me to one day a week since so much of the time I can no longer drive since I cannot stay awake many days behind the wheel soooo I had thought to take what would have been my 3rd medical leave but I knew the hours my job required I just did not see myself able to return for a long time since I had been hoping over this past 18 months my health would improve but it has not Drs keep running tests and bloodwork but no one seems to be able to say Lisa this is whats wrong with you so I gave my notice :sad: Do Lous vet still hopes I will return and maybe I will eventually but my migraines are so much better already without any job related stress so IDK I do miss it alot I had been there 16 yrs.
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117, +9 91, PMPS 93

Lisa -- my sister had migraines several days per week and fatigue --

She found out (eventually) that she had an auto-immune condition that caused excessively HIGH Vitamin D.

To diagnose -- she had a blood test for vitamin D levels -- frozen -- to differentiate "active" and inactive or something like that. The DIFFERENCE was important --because the level on a regular blood panel showed OK.

Normally, the active and inactive should be at similar levels --- hers were way out of whack.

This was caused by an infection similar to Lyme disease that was at the cell level -- normal antibiotics cannot go into the cells to fight infection -- so a combination with blood pressure med was needed.

The treatment that helped her a lot:
Blood pressure med that weakened the cell walls
antibiotics

She had to take these meds for over a year, but she no longer has any migraines!! and feels much better.
 
Beautiful day for Rusty!! Geez his numbers are gorgeous--Moonie is on a little bounce from yesterday's green number--One green & the next day, yellow & blue--
Such a silly girl--Hope you are enjoying the winter--We didnt get any snow here--That's fine..I was under the weather anyway..
Hugs & have a peaceful night!
 
What beautiful numbers! I'm glad you had enough snow to go skiing today, and the guys had a nice relaxing day at home. Sorry that you aren't getting any of the snow we are, it's beautiful fluffy snow and a good amount. Have a good night.
 
Re: 1/7 Rusty AMPS 117, +9 91, PMPS 93

Phoebe_Tiggy_NortonGA said:
Lisa -- my sister had migraines several days per week and fatigue --

She found out (eventually) that she had an auto-immune condition that caused excessively HIGH Vitamin D.

To diagnose -- she had a blood test for vitamin D levels -- frozen -- to differentiate "active" and inactive or something like that. The DIFFERENCE was important --because the level on a regular blood panel showed OK.

Normally, the active and inactive should be at similar levels --- hers were way out of whack.

This was caused by an infection similar to Lyme disease that was at the cell level -- normal antibiotics cannot go into the cells to fight infection -- so a combination with blood pressure med was needed.

The treatment that helped her a lot:
Blood pressure med that weakened the cell walls
antibiotics

She had to take these meds for over a year, but she no longer has any migraines!! and feels much better.

I see my Dr next week so will mention this I actually have had lyme disease in the past as well so I often wonder if it plays role sometimes even though I was treated but will sure ask the Dr she is really good about running just about any kind of test I suggest since she wants me to feel better Thanks for the info Phoebe


Thanks Ella for posting this in my condo to make sure I saw it (((HUGS))) to you both
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top