1/7 Papaya AMPS=432 bounce PMPS=419 +4=367

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Last post Papaya 12/30

Back into routine after holidays! Papaya's numbers were creeping up, and she was drinking a lot of water and not being very active, so I increased the dose slightly. I don't know whether what I'm calling the doses is accurate, but basically I went from the bottom of the plunger being just above a line, to now being centered on the line! With the new dose for the last two days she's been in greens during the PM cycle, but not too low, even holding greens for most of one cycle, then bouncing higher for the AM cycle. The bounces aren't taking long to clear, though, and I'm sure glad to see those greens again.
 
Re: 1/7 Papaya AMPS=432 +4=407 (bounce)

Hi guys .. well this is a nice report .. it's good to hear there are some greens in the evening and short bounces in the morning .. looking good! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/7 Papaya AMPS=432 +4=407 (bounce)

The PM cycles look good but the AM bounces are just brutal! I wouldn't hold the dose for more than 3 days.
 
Re: 1/7 Papaya AMPS=432 +4=407 (bounce)

So, Sienne, you are suggesting to increase tomorrow morning?

Of course to avoid being even slightly predictable she's not dropping nicely THIS pm.
 
I think Sienne was referring to how long you held the 1.25u dose. The protocol states:

I
ncreasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

I'd see where she is when she clears this bounce. If she doesn't come back to green, I'd increase.
 
I had to stall on a shot in the middle of the series of 1.25 shots. Doesn't doing it according to protocol mean that you start the count over after anything that messes up the normal shot routine? Thus, I held the 1.25 for only five cycles, had to stall, then restarted the count and held for another 8 cycles, the last day of which was not a day I wanted to start changing things since Papaya was constipated which led to vomiting and reduced appetite. I know it looks like I was at that dose for a long time, but it really wasn't.

I'll see what tomorrow looks like. With all the bounces it's really hard to get a picture of where she really is at.
 
Yes..that is correct. If you stall, you start counting cycles over. I think Sienne and I missed that.

When she's clearing, her numbers should come down to blue or green. If they just come to blue, I'd increase her.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top