1/7 Neko +9 92 PMPS 166 +4 465

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was a lovely almost all blue day followed by Miss Liver hiking a ride on the rocket ship in the evening. :YMSIGH: I think yet another touch of an increase is in Neko's future, but wanted to wait until after today as it was shaping up to be a bounce clearing dive day.

1/6 Recap:
AMPS 203 +4 143 +6 104 +7 120
PMPS 356 +4 471

Yet another winter rainy day here and Neko hasn't gone out yet. She did have a nice long daddy bean lap and purr session this morning, but both cats took off like they were rocket propelled hunters when a stupid varied thrush whacked himself against the front window. After a while, the bird recovered and fluttered off.

I spent part of this morning using calipers to check the accuracy of the BD syringes I've been using. Instead of using the cheaper digital calipers (dead batteries), DH helped and we (he) used his >$200 calipers he uses for his metal work. He also has a nice lighted magnifying glass. You can visually see that there is some difference between the zero line and the hub on some of the BD syringes. Surprisingly, a number were the same and the difference between the one with a wonky zero line and the rest was only .07, which isn't much difference at our >3 units dose. Overall, the results were better than I thought they'd be.
 
Re: 1/7 Neko AMPS 413 +5 184 +7 111

Well, that's quite a classic bounce-breaking cycle, Neko. I'm don't know if it's enough to avoid a dosecrease though. You know how your bean loves the green. That's interesting about the calipers. We sure like using ours.
Liz
 
Re: 1/7 Neko AMPS 413 +5 184 +7 111

Good evening Wendy, Neko and family! I'm glad Neko's rocket ship has re-entered the atmosphere and is almost touching down in the Lagoon!! YEAH Neko! clear that bounce baby... snuggling on daddy's lap.. so sweet ..((girls and their dads)) cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon I'm sure you will make a good decision on Neko's dose and my fingers and paws are crossed.
I'm glad your goofball thrush wasn't injured. Can you imagine the shock?....whap! window!!!

Mark and i meausred ollies dose last night with his dial calipers. He is now telling all his measurement stories (somehow, i just can't get very excited ohmygod_smile .. I never should have told him about you and DH and the metal-working calipers. Just Kidding, he listens to my stories... but caliper stories???

Have a wonderful evening. hugs and scritches - mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/7 Neko AMPS 413 +5 184 +7 111 +8 103

+8 103
What a tease, so close again! A 104 yesterday, a 101 the day before...

@Liz - I'm afraid a extra drop or two is in her future, it was just a matter of timing. And you are right, low blue just isn't green enough for me.

@Mary - DH didn't want me dropping his Mitutoyo calipers, so he helped out. :lol: Mark probably has better caliper stories though. Neko seems to be slowing down now, not sure we'll get low enough, might need a smidge more. The varied thrushes have got to be the stupidest birds - they are of 90% of the bird strikes we get.

ETA:
+9 92 :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/7 Neko AMPS 413 +5 184 +7 111 +8 103 +9 92

Neko must have heard the dosecrease threat. Nice green. :mrgreen: That's interesting with the calipers and BD syringes.
 
Re: 1/7 Neko AMPS 413 +5 184 +7 111 +8 103 +9 92

Hi Wendy and Neko thanks for the kind words in our condo! Yay you guys got green finally! Hope you pm cycle stays green! Lol on the kitties taking off because of the bird! Hope you have a great night!
 
Re: 1/7 Neko +9 92 PMPS 166

+9 92 PMPS 166
Nice late nadir again today and a much better PS tonight. Neko is much less demanding for dinner when she is in these kinds of numbers. She'll still devour it, but she won't whine for an hour before hand. :lol:

@Carla - I'm not sure the green is enough to hold off a dosecrease, we'll see what tonight brings. I really should get the digital calipers working - it would be so much easier for those in between shots.

@Michelle - Not quite a green start tonight, but almost the same as Scrabble's. It is fun watching how sound asleep kitties take off when they hear a bird. :-D
 
Re: 1/7 Neko +9 92 PMPS 166

What a lovely recovery! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

That's good that you didn't find too much of a difference in the syringes, wow...I wish I had an expensive set of calipers!
That's very cool!
 
Re: 1/7 Neko +9 92 PMPS 166

@Marje - it is quite the recovery, but it's been a while since greens so I might sneak it up a bit tomorrow. As for the calipers, I don't think I can use the expensive calipers for every day. :lol: They are supposed to be accurate to 10,000 of an inch and would cause DH grumpiness if they were dropped. He does have a cheaper digital one that I might try using once I get a spare battery.
 
Re: 1/7 Neko +9 92 PMPS 166

Well Wendy, I am using a pretty cheap digital caliper & a overhead magnifying glass bought locally. That really did helped a lot esp during the early morning AM shot. I think a simple caliper is pretty cheap, hope you can get one. If not when using DH's caliper, you can use the sharp edge of the caliper to mark a line on the BD syringe for the accurate dose. Mark as many syringes as you need (maybe enough for a week's usage). That's how I did it every day.
 
+4 465
Ugh, rocket ship AGAIN!! She really likes to zoom up fast. Oh well, I get to sleep early again.

@Helen - thanks for the tip, having pre-marked syringes for the morning would really help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top