1/7 Klinger Update (on Lev)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marcy & Klinger (GA)

Very Active Member
Hi everyone,

We got alot of tests in today...not sure if he'll let me do anymore at this point, but I'm going to try. He's pretty cranky with me right now. :evil:

Klinger is now on Levemir.
AMPS 397 (yay!) 1.5u
+1 513
+2 486
+3 462
+4 473
+5 359
+6 393
+7 384
+8 385

I love that he is getting pinks on such a low dose.
From what I'm learning about Lev., doses definitely need time to settle.
Just wanted to let you know how Klinger is doing...
Have a great day!
Marcy & Klinger
 
That's great he's coming down!
Fingers crossed for mo' pink.

Maybe let him rest and not test again til PMPS ;-)
 
I'm so glad Klinger is showing progress! Imagine how great it would be to shoot "normal" doses! I hope his numbers keep going down.
 
Thanks everyone!

I missed +9
+10 326

Now of course not knowing what the +9 was is going to drive me nuts. :lol: Was he lower than 326...dang. Oh well.
 
From my limited knowledge, we are looking for a relatively flat curve...which I would say we have. I'm not sure of % drop wise...I can't open pdf documents on my laptop - very annoying - I'll have to check on the Lantus/Lev sticky when I'm on a desktop...in a little bit.

Glad to see you back on Gator!
 
Not at all. I did the full curve today because it was the first day that I was actually home to test Klinger to see how he was doing on Lev. and it was also requested by my Vet. Since this is her 1st kitty on Lev, she is very interested in watching his progress. I was also curious to see how fast he's been zooming up into the 500s at the PMPS - he didn't get there today :-D
 
OK well make sure to post WHY you do the things you do and I'll try to keep track with my limited access currently. And keep notes in your SS too.

Pretend I'm the Newbie. :lol:
 
Marcy I'm riding right on your tail as we will start any day now. Now that I have it I'm afraid to use it ohmygod_smile , I usually get tom from his 5-600's down substantially on his pz but he goes right back up. I'm worried he'll stay close to the high and not move much.
Also he;s on day 3 of his ab's so....I watch you and learn...please keep posting everything ok. are you posting in lev and lantus?
For the first time I am the chicken!!! :lol:
 
(((Lori)))
I know what you mean. I was afraid too. Every cat is different and every insulin is different. Because of the whole building of the shed it can be very daunting. I think TomTom will do great. It's recommended that you hold the initial dose for 3 days. You can do it! I am posting in Lev. Klinger needs all the help we can get. :smile: I can definitely cross post if you would like...
Let us know when you start on Lev.
I hope TomTom feels better. Were you able to go back to get his urine tested? I think Klinger has a bad rep at the vet (in the back room anyway) so my vet allowed me to come back with him the last time we went in for his labs. According to her, it went a heck of alot better with me there to keep him calm.
 
you don't have to cross post...if you don't have the time, i'll just folllow you over there.
as for urine, well tom has suddenly become modest. he usually would take a pee with me just so we could pee together. i think all of my ketone testing lately had made him feel i am invading his personal space at that delicate time. everytime he goes in i follow and he sniffs his box and leaves, sure enough 10 minutes later if i check he's gone and pee's behind my back!!!!
i may start tomorow.
 
I've done every hour curves before just to see where exactly he was during the day.

Yeah for Klinger, so happy to see the lower numbers.
 
Way to go Marcy! (and Klinger, of course).
Alley is still bouncing around after his 39 the other day, but I am getting better numbers in the nadir, which is +6/7. We are 1 month in on Lev and I could not be happier. Very soon you will see more even numbers as time goes by.
Hang in there,
Great job!
Pam & Alley

Lori & Tom, good luck on Lev, he is a beautiful cat!
 
Marcy, are you getting the snow we are? About 8 inches so far!
Good day to stay home and get those readings from our kitties...

P & A
 
We only have about 1" so far, but they're calling for 10"....I hope not. It's the really fine, small snow flakes.
You ALREADY have 8"s...how much are you supposed to get?
 
Good question! Here in the mountains it is hard to predict. That last big storm a couple of weeks ago left us with 53 inches. THAT was fun. Going down our small main street (5 blocks long) you cannot see the store fronts with the snow piles from the street. It is insane. This is our first full winter here (moved her in Sept for good) and I love snow. It looks like I better or move to a warmer climate!
I see you went up to 2u with Klinger and are getting pinks today, good luck, as soon as he reaches his corrrect dose you should be happy with the results. It took us a month but I think we are close (Alley probably has other ideas) but it does take patience, and this wonderful board for help, that's for sure!
Stay warm,
Pam & Alley
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top