? 1/7 kit amps 334,+3.5 283,+10 232,pmps 187, +3 195, +5 182,+7.5 150

All of those questions are making my brain hurt.

also....

in the category of "tmi"
sometimes kit has a "poop and hang" which means we find poop in unexpected places when the dangler becomes unhinged.
first times this happened we thought she was finding new places to poop, but then we saw her in action.
so, it's not impossible to poop in the box and well, deposit the poop in another location. :rolleyes:

Butters is standing proudly in solidarity with kit, having also perfected the "poop and hang" move:rolleyes:.
 
kit has been night surfing in the 60s on this dose and then bouncing the day away.
this is a rather new pattern for her.
unfortunately we didnt get data last night, but with that pink this am she might have gone low again last night, or not.:rolleyes:

question is:
should we hold the dose for am cycle or increase in the am?

@tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko
 
That pink sure makes me think she went low last night. I think I’d see what happens tonight and possibly increase in the morning. See what Wendy thinks.
 
She could also have done a big drop to cause a bounce - I always found them worse than the low number bounces.

As for dose, I never was fond of doses that show pinks. Looks like maybe a bounce breaker tonight? If not, I'd be tempted to try an increase, mostly cause I know that between the two of you there is great testing and I see too much over renal threshold. Maybe she needs a special treat topper in her PM+5 meal so she will eat that and level her out?
 
If not, I'd be tempted to try an increase
meaning if we don't see green tonight,
then increase in the morning?
else if we do see green tonight, then hold the dose?

Maybe she needs a special treat topper in her PM+5 meal so she will eat that and level her out?
you mean bc you see in the spreadsheet that she's be not eating the pm+5?
so you're suggesting a little MC topper, for example, to get her to actually eat it?
and if she did eat it, then maybe she wouldn't hit those pinks?
 
By treat topper, I meant maybe freeze dried meat treats. Works here as an enticement to eat the regular food in the same bowl. And yes, maybe she needs a little something food wise from +4 to +5 as I see evidence she likes to do a good sized drop then.

As for dose, it'd depend where the greens are. If it's just the 90's, then I say the dose is "meh". 50-60's doesn't give a lot of room for an increase.
 
freeze dried meat treats.
something food wise from +4 to +5
we dont have those dried meat treats around bc she has snubbed them in the past.
so we could do a little LC salmon which she loves or a little MC gravy.
point being, we'll try to get her to eat a surfer snack around pm+5 tonight.

As for dose, it'd depend where the greens are. If it's just the 90's, then I say the dose is "meh". 50-60's doesn't give a lot of room for an increase.

so 60s and lower no increase.
70s and above increase.
yes?
 
@5 after BG half mini; ate willingly
as of +7.5 it's a blue cycle.
looks like we're trending to an increase to 4.5u in the am cycle.
 
Back
Top