Lisa & Jax
Member Since 2011
Good Afternoon all...
Feeling sleep deprived, crappy and just can't catch a break.
Yesterday 1.5U
PMPS 348
+2/ 256
+4/ 124
+ 8/ 455 WTH? Have no idea. Fed frozen can FF around +5
AMPS 399 1.6U (with the U100's so dose is accurate, Thanks Lori!)
+3/ 196
+6/173 Fed frozen FF
+8/ 331
+10/ 408
Seemed in beginning that leaving out frozen helped. Can't say the same now as he just will sit and gnaw at it, without stopping, till it is gone. Can never get a low # because he won't stop scarfing his food, my civvie's food, the frozen food, etc., etc. Upped his food increase, he just eats more. Not satisified till everything is gone...then he's off to groom himself as if he had a date in a hour. Would be funny if not under these circumstances.
Mulling 2U. I can't continue to let him go so high, so long and frankly, I'm physically tired. I need sleep, at least during the weekdays. Could probably get him lower if I didn't feed outside of 2x a day and up the dose but then begging is incessant, even with a full volume of food for the 2x a day feedings.
Choices:
Definitely thinking 2U @ PM cycle. Especially if he has the frozen mid way through each cycle. OR I keep the 1.6U or 1.8U and don't give anything midway.
Feeling sleep deprived, crappy and just can't catch a break.
Yesterday 1.5U
PMPS 348
+2/ 256
+4/ 124
+ 8/ 455 WTH? Have no idea. Fed frozen can FF around +5
AMPS 399 1.6U (with the U100's so dose is accurate, Thanks Lori!)
+3/ 196
+6/173 Fed frozen FF
+8/ 331
+10/ 408
Seemed in beginning that leaving out frozen helped. Can't say the same now as he just will sit and gnaw at it, without stopping, till it is gone. Can never get a low # because he won't stop scarfing his food, my civvie's food, the frozen food, etc., etc. Upped his food increase, he just eats more. Not satisified till everything is gone...then he's off to groom himself as if he had a date in a hour. Would be funny if not under these circumstances.
Mulling 2U. I can't continue to let him go so high, so long and frankly, I'm physically tired. I need sleep, at least during the weekdays. Could probably get him lower if I didn't feed outside of 2x a day and up the dose but then begging is incessant, even with a full volume of food for the 2x a day feedings.
Choices:
Definitely thinking 2U @ PM cycle. Especially if he has the frozen mid way through each cycle. OR I keep the 1.6U or 1.8U and don't give anything midway.