1/7 Cobb PMPS 168 +1 171 +2 201 +3.5 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday

I hope Cobb isn't trying to inch back up!!

All 5 P's are in place. He came over for some love last night while I was waiting to get his +2. Our feeder didn't turn on time this morning so I think he was hungry, although he shouldn't need to eat as much as he does at night so maybe I can wean him off one of those feedings.

It's literally freezing here this morning. 6°. That is unacceptable for Georgia!!!

Hope everyone is staying warm!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315

Hi Suzanne!

I totally agree with you..it's too darn cold!! Do I look like a penguin?? This weather is for the birds!! :lol:

Cobb seems to frequently get a food spike at +2 or +3 so hopefully, he'll come back down into those pretty sunny yellows he's been at lately....of course a nice sky blue would be wonderful too!!

At least his spreadsheet is starting to look much better than it has...none of those icky red or black numbers, so you know you're doing something right!

Stay in and stay warm! They're saying by the end of the week we should be in some decent temps (like 50's) so we just have to wait it out.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315

Hi guys .. ok Cobb, no higher up you hear? Head on back down to the lagoon .. sounds like there might be some ice skating going on :lol: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315

What's with the high kitties this morning? Down a bit Cobb, in a nice slide please :-D
I'm used to those temps :lol: but I hope you are staying toasty warm! :-D
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315

Hi there :cool: ~O)

Glad to hear all 5 P are present in Cobbs world today.
cobbsmom said:
Our feeder didn't turn on time this morning so I think he was hungry, although he shouldn't need to eat as much as he does at night so maybe I can wean him off one of those feedings.
:?: I'm interested to know about his current feedings - it sounds like you may be using the 5 compartment digital timed feeder, is that the case? How often is he fed and what are the amounts?

The temp here in Baltimore is 6 degrees as well, with winds of 26 mph making for a windchill of -13. Very unusual. Being born and raised in Chicago this does not bother me. I actually prefer a winter day like this to the damp, bone chilling '33 degrees with a wintry mix' type of weather more typical to a Baltimore winter. . .when we have a winter. I'm praying that this cold snap will make a serious dent in the mosquito, flea and stinkbug populations around here, all of which are out of control.
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Hi there :cool: ~O)

Glad to hear all 5 P are present in Cobbs world today.
cobbsmom said:
Our feeder didn't turn on time this morning so I think he was hungry, although he shouldn't need to eat as much as he does at night so maybe I can wean him off one of those feedings.
:?: I'm interested to know about his current feedings - it sounds like you may be using the 5 compartment digital timed feeder, is that the case? How often is he fed and what are the amounts?

The temp here in Baltimore is 6 degrees as well, with winds of 26 mph making for a windchill of -13. Very unusual. Being born and raised in Chicago this does not bother me. I actually prefer a winter day like this to the damp, bone chilling '33 degrees with a wintry mix' type of weather more typical to a Baltimore winter. . .when we have a winter. I'm praying that this cold snap will make a serious dent in the mosquito, flea and stinkbug populations around here, all of which are out of control.

Hi Sandy!

Try to stay warm. I won't comain if the cold snap kills off the Mosquitos, fleas and stink bugs either!

Cobb has always been finicky about his food, ever since he was a kitten. He was a shelter cat that my sister originally adopted. But she found her lifestyle (out of town often) wasn't conducive to having a cat so I took him. We think he often gobbled up his food within a day or so of her leaving for the weekend and then being out until she returned. He was free fed at the time.

So right now Cobb gets 1/2 can of Friskies at 8am (shot time). He then gets another 1/2 can at 8pm. I then split up another can into either 2 or 3 feedings for overnight. The first deploys right around 10pm, and I try to space the others a few hours apart.

I will tell you he hits the feeder all night long trying to get it to advance.
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315

Also...I admit I know he's still eating too much. But I don't want him to lose too much weight too quickly.

Also, when we originally switched from dry to wet he was eating 3 whole cans a day. Those 1/2 cans at 8 and 8 were full cans. So he's eating less than he was then.
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315 +5 240 +7.25 208 +10.5 166

upozna12.png


You bet I'll be around - I wanna see where this goes! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315 +5 240 +7.25 208 +10.5 166 PMPS

This will be the first time shooting under 200.

I'm shooting as normal. He usually has a food spike in the first few hours and nadirs late.
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315 +5 240 +7.25 208 +10.5 166 PMPS

nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

I know this is the goal. But it makes me nervous. I knew what to expect with higher numbers (anti-jinx). It's just so much insulin for the low number.

nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315 +5 240 +7.25 208 +10.5 166 PMPS

If you're nervous, get a +1 and a +2. Getting the early tests gives you more control over the cycle.
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315 +5 240 +7.25 208 +10.5 166 PMPS

Suzanne - when you shoot your lowest ever, get a +1 and a +2. It'll tell you how the cycle might play out. But it looks like he's surfing.

BTW: Nancy has given Pepper 25U with a PS in the low 50's. But she knows Pepper zooms up right after that. This is your opportunity to gather data for next time, cause there will be a next time. :cool:
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315 +5 240 +7.25 208 +10.5 166 PMPS

OMG!!!!! BLUE!!!!! :-D :-D
Wonderful work Suzanne and sweet Cobb! I guess he wanted to impress you cause he was scared of the D.I.E.T talk :lol:
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315 +5 240 +7.25 208 +10.5 166 PMPS

Ok. Thanks all. I'll get a +1 and +2 and post them here.

I'll also take the 911 down since you all are aware of what's going on!
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb AMPS 295 +3 315 +5 240 +7.25 208 +10.5 166 PMPS

Yup, hold that dose a bit longer once you hit blues. :-D
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb PMPS 168 +1 171

woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif



Cobb's BLUE!!!!!!


Just for you, suzanne, i ran out on the porch and yelled it into our neighborhood!!! :-D

You got the balls of steel award tonight, girll! Way to go!!!

We're watching you - he's doing great!
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb PMPS 168 +1 171 +2 201

+2 is 201.

I usually wake up around +5.5, although not always, and Matt get up at +7.5.

Looks like Cobb is surfing. Safe to get some sleep??
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb PMPS 168 +1 171 +2 201

probably. with a +2 higher than the preshot, and knowing that he's not used to this range of numbers, it wouldn't be at all a surprise for him to bounce from this. you could get another test at +2.5 or 3 to feel comfortable, but by what Cobb has done before, it looks like you could sleep safely.

hoping your freeze gets rid of the evil fleas and bugs!
 
Re: 1/7 Cobb PMPS 168 +1 171 +2 201

Bravo on Blue! Very happy, and we hope for continued success to you all!

Rebekah and Ole
 
Some mighty fine shootin' going on around here! :cool:
cobbsmom said:
I know this is the goal. But it makes me nervous. I knew what to expect with higher numbers (anti-jinx). It's just so much insulin for the low number.
Yes, it is. Now you will learn about lower numbers in the same way. It will get easier -next time you see a blue PS it won't feel this scarey, now that you have one under your belt. Two milestones for Cobb here - first blue PS and lowest PS (so far. . .)

And a huge milestone for you. :cool:
Congratulations! Well Done!
 

Attachments

  • BOS (252x400).jpg
    BOS (252x400).jpg
    73.2 KB · Views: 201
thanks for posting the +3.5/187 in the middle of the night for you. inquiring minds are following Cobb. :YMHUG:

glad to see him surfing fairly flat. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top