1/7 Chianti pmps 91 here we go again +1 100 +3 93 +5 138

Status
Not open for further replies.

itzj

Member Since 2014
Just tested him. I tried to get a nadir earlier today and couldn't get blood. Guess the bounce is done. Will test again in 30 min. These low greens are going to give me an ulcer.

I might need dosing advice. I don't know if we should have reduced the other day or not.
 
Did you withhold food this time? I'll hang around until the next test.

If you are following SLGS protocol, you should have reduced to 3.5 after getting those numbers below 90 the other day. On the up side, he's getting over bounces quickly!
 
Hello again!

Just letting you know I am here and can keep my eyes out for you in this cycle

Also did you skip the shot last night?
 
I let him have a bite because he was crying so much.

Just tested again. He was 94.
 
I updated the chart. Hadn't had time to put in last night's info. He was still bouncing and got the shot 3.75.
 
Hard to say if he's surfing or that food is influencing the numbers. For future reference, you might want to have some chunks of plain boiled chicken or some other zero carb food around for just such a case.

You have a few options. (1) wait another 20 minutes - no food - and test again. Can your schedule take a delay? This will move tomorrow's shot time back too. (2) skip - he'll bounce but this will help drain the depot. (3) shoot a reduced dose. This could still be an active cycle so only do this if you can monitor for a while. (4) shoot his new dose of 3.5U that he earned a couple of nights ago - you will definitely have to test regularly.

What do you feel like doing? Questions?

For reference, yesterday's condo.
 
He is a weird cat. Won't touch treats or boiled meat (plus we are vegetarian, but I could ask my mother do to that if I could get him to take it).
 
Yes, you could do maybe a half dose, then go back to 3.5U tomorrow morning. Keep in mind that shooting late already acts like a bit of a reduction. Due to the nature of the Lantus depot, this could still be an exciting cycle, even with a smaller dose, but it likely wouldn't be for as late.

Hmm - how is he on freeze dried meat?
 
As long as you have plenty of strips, some high carb wet food or syrup to add to low carb wet food and can monitor (I will keep an eye on you) I would go ahead and shoot 3.5
 
Ok. That makes sense. I think we'll do that, reduced, and keep a close eye on him tonight again.

I haven't tried freeze dried, but he mostly only wants fish. Honestly the only meat he's ever eaten was via chow (with the exception of when he was a kitten and ate lots of wet). I cannot get him to eat any wet flavors that don't have fish in them.
 
Test again before you shoot, and since is your lowest shot yet, get a +1 and a +2 to see where he's going.

Note that your shot tomorrow will be 12 hours after shot time tonight. You can get back on schedule by 15 minutes each shot, or 1/2 hour once a day.
 
What is the freeze dried like? Is it crunchy? He might eat meat if it crunches like chow.
 
1.75 in. pretest was 104.

He is so frisky right now. :)
 
Last edited:
he he he got to love a frisky cat. I've never seen freeze dried food over here so can't help you with that. It would be good to keep experimenting with foods though and hopefully find some low carb non-fish foods that he will eat. Too much fish isn't a good thing. Will check in at +1
 
With your spreadsheet the only number n the PMPS column shoud be the one you actually shot - the 104. You can put both the othernumbers in the +11 column as follows:
@
+12
91
@
+12.5 (assuming that's when it was)
94

You will have to manually colour the cell green - you do that by clicking in it, then clicking on the icon in the menu bar that looks like a paint tin being poured and select the appropriate shade. You may also need to stretch the row if it doesn't lengthen by itself to fit in the extra data.

Then you make a note in the comments section to say you shot a BCS (big chicken shot) for PM at +13 (assuming that's when it was).
 
+1 100

Thank you for the notes. I went back and fixed the sheet. Thank you for teaching me the ways. :)

P.S. I looked at your profile. Vyktor is gorgeous. Dh had better pray no cat like him shows up on the porch. :cat:
 
You're welcome

You better pray no cat like Vyktor shows up on the porch - he's not always as sweet as he looks and I have the scars to prove it!

Nice flat cat so far, see you back here at +2 and we'll see where we go from there
 
How about giving him a tsp or two of his regular low carb food. That might encourage him to spend some time surfing. :D I'd get a +4 test too.
 
+5 138

Off to bed. Will do 3.5 tomorrow to see if we can coax him into some less dicey drops.
 
For the record - those green numbers were good healing numbers, no dicey drops in the last couple of cycles just a lovely surf in good numbers - they are the sort of numbers you want to start seeing regularly. The more time spent in those sort of numbers (and even a bit lower!) the greater the healing ptoential. Excellent work from Chianti :D hope you are sleeping well and good luck with the new dose :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top