1/7 Checkers PMPS 460 +1.5/242

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60254


Hi LL
Checkers is eating well again today, so far. Hope this isn't the calm before a storm. nailbite_smile
Gonna grind up cooked chicken today, to smear on his FF, since he loved the baby food yesterday.
Will do the same with beef......first time I find it less than almost $4 a pound. :roll:

Was hoping to get to WalMart today, but he's already 123 at +2, and he plummets unexpectedly. I hate giving hc, to head him off, just so I can go out.
 
Re: 1/7 Checkers amps 341 +2/123

and Chex is off and running!

128681264725184461.jpg
 
Re: 1/7 Checkers amps 341 +2/123

Headed in the right direction Checks! I know on hating to give HC evenMC so I can or even go to bed. :?
 
Re: 1/7 Checkers amps 341 +2/123 +5/109 +6.5/187

So, I gave the little bugger, some mc anyway, so I could run out to the library, for something special, that the librarian did for me. Phooey...I let him eat too much, thinking I'd be gone longer.
Oh well, it's still blue. :smile:
 
Re: 1/7 Checkers amps 341 +5/109 PMPS 460...advice please

I don't know what to do, and now his shot is due....now!

Is this a bounce? Should I reduce tonite? (now)
He had nothing to eat to cause this high number. Teaspoon gravy food, at +5
amps 341
1.5.....236
+5.....109
+7.....187
PMPS.....460!
 
Re: 1/7 Checkers amps 341 +5/109 PMPS 460...advice please

Hey Barb!!!!

I do think it is a bounce. He got down to 109 and his liver just has to figure out how to deal with it again. The good thing is it looks like he's clearing quickly each day!! Yay Checkers!!

Gracie sends you a big Gracie hug...as big as she can hug with her little striped paws. She doesn't want you to feel bad about Checker's numbers. He'll come down ;-)
 
Re: 1/7 Checkers amps 341 +5/109 PMPS 460...advice please

thank you Marje.....but should i shoot his normal .75????????? its was due 5 minutes ago
 
Re: 1/7 Checkers amps 341 +5/109 PMPS 460...advice please

gonna shoot full dose tonite......I gotta stop being a big baby.

just don't want to give too much insulin if his liver is objecting......sigh
..................................
Gave the full .75
 
Re: 1/7 Checkers amps 341 +5/109 PMPS 460...advice please

aw, you're not being a baby! I had the same question as you, barb...
 
Re: 1/7 Checkers amps 341 +5/109 PMPS 460

I'm sorry, Barb. How stupid of me. Yes....shoot his normal dose if you haven't already. He hasn't earned a reduction yet but because he does clear rather quickly, just be sure you check at least a +2 and see where he's headed.
 
Re: 1/7 Checkers amps 341 +5/109 PMPS 460

Hi Barb,
Checkers is keeping you on your toes! Yes, I would have shot the normal amount, too. It's a bounce (nice one!!) Remember the golden words: patience and consistency!!

I hope you got everything done today that you had planned and that you will have a lovely Saturday evening. Thanks for visiting Rusty's condo.

Ella & Rusty
 
I wonder how a cat feels, when his bg is not normal. Checkers nearly always talks to me, when he drops too fast. He did it again now. I wasn't going to check until +2, but he insisted.
460 to 242 in 1.5 hours. He knew it.
 
Mookie's liver is in an uproar, too. It's sweet that Checkers tells you when something is wrong. Mookie is just the opposite -- he talks less and sleeps more when his bg is high. I'm going to put in a request that both our kitties have a good night and low bg numbers in the morning! Talk to you tomorrow, Barb. :YMHUG:
 
Good evening, guys!! Wow... look at Checks go!! Clearing that bounce in record time! Fingers and paws crossed that he'll be flashing you good numbers soon!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top