1/7 Champ AMPS 92, +3 126, +5.5 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Condo from 1/5/14

Well, I'm giving Champ his green smiley icon since he did start out with green this morning!! He had a really lovely day yesterday, and all without the threatened dosecrease. Because his numbers started looking good Sunday afternoon, I decided to sit on my hands and see what happened. I'm glad I waited. I may fatten the dose a bit if he has predominant 200's, but since he's been mid 100's and lower, with only one reading in the 200's, I'll keep the dose where we are at present. Champ hasn't been very enthusiastic with his food lately. I started to worry until I realized he would eat Bonito flakes, just not his food (unless I hand fed him). I do believe my cat is a full-fledged bonito flake addict and is trying to get me to feed it to him at all times. Well, he's messing with the wrong person!! When my daughter was 5, she had a TV in her room. She was allowed to watch it for 30 minutes when she went to bed. We would set the timer and off it would go after 30 minutes. Whenever she got in trouble, instead of spanking, I took away a privilege, usually her 30 minutes of watching TV at bedtime. Well, she would have a fit, crying for HOURS because she couldn't have her TV. She never had tantrums and was always such a well mannered child so this was unusual. I decided then and there that if she was that addicted to TV at bedtime, she would no longer have a TV in her room. I took out the TV and she only got it back when she went to college and lived in the dorms (a different TV, of course, since this was 13 years later). My cat has NO IDEA how strong-willed I can be when I think I'm doing something in my "child's" best interests. :lol: So, he will get bonito flakes once a day, after he has had all his morning meals, probably about +9.

I'm car was towed to the dealership service center yesterday morning. Fortunately, it was only a broken oil line, though it still cost $400 to have it fixed. Thank goodness my parents lent me the money. I hate owing them, but at least I don't have to pay interest!! Since I had a handfull of recalls (minor things about floor mats and window motors), I had them do all the free recall things, too. My car was ready to be picked up before my daughter left for work yesterday afternoon so she was able to give me a ride!! They even washed my car so it's all bright and shiny!!! Let's hope this is the last of my bad luck. I'm ready for good things to happen now!!

Work has picked up a bit so I've got a buttload to get done today so I won't be able to visit condos until most of you easterners are probably already hitting the sack. Check you condos late tonight or tomorrow for a hello from me and Champ!!
 
Nice green and blues Champ. Too funny about Danielle and the tv. You are such a mean mom. :lol: Sorry about the car stuff. Yuck. Have a great day Patty!
 
It's nice to see Champ is doing good on this dose. I'm glad the car repair wasn't something major. Wishing some positive things to come you way soon.
 
Very nice day for Champ - I'd hold that dose, too! I'm glad the car wasn't a major fix, but anything going wrong with a car is always such a hassle. I wish we didn't need them.

I hope you guys are having a great evening!!
 
I'm glad the car wasn't an over the top cost...although that is bad enough. We're both lucky to have nice parents to help with the car costs :-D Champ deserves the greenie, I hope we will see some more tonight ;-) Have a good evening!
 
Well thank goodness a broken oil line is all it was. That was awfully expensive, but 90% us labor. of course. It could have turned out much worse if you hadn't acted quickly.

I know what you mean about the bonito flakes. Cinco loves them,too. They are so messy, though. I'm trying to cut him back on them, but he isn't happy about it. There must be something addictive in that fish! I will have to practice some of your brand of tough love! :-D

Glad Champ rewarded your patience with some blues and green. Hopefully he'll keep that up. Have a great evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top