1/7 Basic AMPS 71 +1 81 +2 73 +2.75 75 +3.5 63 +4 70 +5 70 +6 75 +7 92 PMPS 119 +1.75 176 +3 200

Basic's Mom

Member Since 2023
Should I continue to test him hourly or can I go to every 2 hours now? He's sleeping under the covers and I'd hate to bother him. I want to be safe though.

Also, I got an email about bring a stool sample, but I didn't check my.email until after noon on Saturday, they were closed for the rest of the weekend.

I've never done this. I know it sounds self explanatory, but I looked online. I didn't do a lot of research, but what I did read suggested fresh with no litter. I don't know the exact moment he poops and there's litter in every box. I don't think he'd use the restroom in an empty lb. I also saw a suggested to enter to collect. Absolutely won't be doing that. If it were an emergency, probably. Let me know what you do when you are requested to do this, please.
 
He's surfing nicely and it's late enough in the cycle that you can go to every 2 hours. Has he been getting snacks every hour? You could give him a snack at +7 and test at +8.

I've rarely had to collect a stool sample so I'm not the most experienced. Once I managed to collect the sample as it was being passed (put a small box/scoop under her) before it hit the litter. Another time, the vet said it was okay if there was some litter on the stool. Not sure if that's okay though!
 
He got his +1-+3 snacks, but that is it. Should he have more? He's always down to eat. He wouldn't mind being woken up for that either. Ha.

Crossing my eyes. Okay. Okay. I cleaned the boxes this morning. I'm hopeful I can catch him. Lets just hope his normal time to go isn't 4am. I probably won't hear him.

Thanks.
 
Well, well, well…looks like you shot your first green, and we have a tradition here on the LLB forum that you are awarded a coveted award for shooting your first green!

upload_2024-1-7_11-31-26.jpeg


congrats, Sybil!
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-7_11-31-26.jpeg
    upload_2024-1-7_11-31-26.jpeg
    6.1 KB · Views: 188
Thank you. I tagged you in my post yesterday. I answered your question about how he got his name. It is lengthy. Hahaha
 
Congratulations on shooting your first green!

BTW your ss still says SLGS. ;)I had to go back and check your signature.
 
@tiffmaxee
I am trying to locate one of our documents that tells you what each lab abbreviation stand for. I am struggling I know I have seen it. Nothing is coming up in search. Do you happen to know where it is or am I imagining things?
 
Basic gave me the middle finger when I offered the minnows. It's a no for freeze dried for him. He did mention that if it isn't rot gut purina kibble with 40% carbs, he don't want it.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top