Stacy & Asia
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-6-asia-amps-314-4-237-9-127.189211/
Asia AMPS 327.
I’ve increased her dose back to 1 unit, Asia is getting a decent nadir on this dose about half of the time, but she’s not spending a good amount of time in that range, so I’m going to see if I can refine her curve a bit add some more greens on either side. Her numbers seem to be trending up in the ends and beginnings of the cycle and then it’s taking her a good part of the rest of the cycle to get back to where she needs to be. I’m not sure if this dose just isn’t cutting it, or if she has some immediate issue that I’m yet unaware of, but regardless, for now, I think she needs a little more insulin support.
I’ve read that the p binders can cause some constipation issues, I was unaware of this until recently, so I’m going to be giving her a little bit of pumpkin each day just to make sure things are going smoothly.
Please note for anyone following along: I am able to monitor and test Asia a lot, if need be, and I know how she reacts to food when I need to bring her numbers up.
Asia AMPS 327.
I’ve increased her dose back to 1 unit, Asia is getting a decent nadir on this dose about half of the time, but she’s not spending a good amount of time in that range, so I’m going to see if I can refine her curve a bit add some more greens on either side. Her numbers seem to be trending up in the ends and beginnings of the cycle and then it’s taking her a good part of the rest of the cycle to get back to where she needs to be. I’m not sure if this dose just isn’t cutting it, or if she has some immediate issue that I’m yet unaware of, but regardless, for now, I think she needs a little more insulin support.
I’ve read that the p binders can cause some constipation issues, I was unaware of this until recently, so I’m going to be giving her a little bit of pumpkin each day just to make sure things are going smoothly.
Please note for anyone following along: I am able to monitor and test Asia a lot, if need be, and I know how she reacts to food when I need to bring her numbers up.

How is Ming doing these days? Enjoying the double helping of love and cuddles, I hope! 

