1/7 Asia PMPS 97, +1.5 114, +2.5 56, +4.5 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stacy & Asia

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-6-asia-amps-314-4-237-9-127.189211/

Asia AMPS 327.

I’ve increased her dose back to 1 unit, Asia is getting a decent nadir on this dose about half of the time, but she’s not spending a good amount of time in that range, so I’m going to see if I can refine her curve a bit add some more greens on either side. Her numbers seem to be trending up in the ends and beginnings of the cycle and then it’s taking her a good part of the rest of the cycle to get back to where she needs to be. I’m not sure if this dose just isn’t cutting it, or if she has some immediate issue that I’m yet unaware of, but regardless, for now, I think she needs a little more insulin support.

I’ve read that the p binders can cause some constipation issues, I was unaware of this until recently, so I’m going to be giving her a little bit of pumpkin each day just to make sure things are going smoothly. ;)

Please note for anyone following along: I am able to monitor and test Asia a lot, if need be, and I know how she reacts to food when I need to bring her numbers up.
 
Hi Stacy!!! I hope this dose works better for you this time around! How is miss Asia feeling? I think about her every now and again. She is so amazing, her age and that ridiculously cute face:kiss:

Happy New Year to you and the family!

Thanks, Michelle, Asia is feeling pretty great, she’s regained some energy and spends more of her time up and about than she did earlier in this FD adventure, she continues to surprise me.

Happy New Years to you too, I know the holidays must have been rough this year for you all without your sweet Beenie. :bighug: How is Ming doing these days? Enjoying the double helping of love and cuddles, I hope! :cat:
 
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-6-asia-amps-314-4-237-9-127.189211/

Asia AMPS 327.

I’ve increased her dose back to 1 unit, Asia is getting a decent nadir on this dose about half of the time, but she’s not spending a good amount of time in that range, so I’m going to see if I can refine her curve a bit add some more greens on either side. Her numbers seem to be trending up in the ends and beginnings of the cycle and then it’s taking her a good part of the rest of the cycle to get back to where she needs to be. I’m not sure if this dose just isn’t cutting it, or if she has some immediate issue that I’m yet unaware of, but regardless, for now, I think she needs a little more insulin support.

I’ve read that the p binders can cause some constipation issues, I was unaware of this until recently, so I’m going to be giving her a little bit of pumpkin each day just to make sure things are going smoothly. ;)

Please note for anyone following along: I am able to monitor and test Asia a lot, if need be, and I know how she reacts to food when I need to bring her numbers up.
I also hope that Asia will work at this dose.
And Utyun would like to aim at Asia's age.:cat:
 
Thanks, Michelle, Asia is feeling pretty great, she’s regained some energy and spends more of her time up and about than she did earlier in this FD adventure, she continues to surprise me.

Happy New Years to you too, I know the holidays must have been rough this year for you all without your sweet Beenie. :bighug: How is Ming doing these days? Enjoying the double helping of love and cuddles, I hope! :cat:
Everyone is good here! Ming is definitely loving all the extra attention. Although he probably would prefer to not share it with Buddy:rolleyes:. They're still frenemies but Buddy will not give up trying to engage Ming with some playtime and rough housing:p
 
Just wanted to report another spaz run! Two days in a row. Asia is obviously still not too bothered wearing her pink outfits! :p

She even sought Toki out to play, which was a rare occurrence even when she was spry and young. If Toki (a professional troll) is not being cuddly and affectionate, Asia finds her to be a general nuisance. ;)
 
She had some big early drops today, I really waffled on whether to feed them or not, I opted not to feed anything more than her regular food, I think I was reacting to the high numbers...hope I don’t regret that. :facepalm:

She got back to business in her green pants suit and is surfing away! Woohoo!

I want to celebrate she ate her b right multi in some tiki cat mousse again. I can’t believe she’s done it twice, and I don’t expect it to keep happening, although I hope it does...so I want to be happy about it while it is working! ;)
 
PMPS 97, gave a tsp of gravy and 3 drops of Karo as I suspect she might still be going down from the +12 double dip and it’s going to run in to onset. I’m pretty sure I’ll be having a pj party tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top