cmb
Member Since 2017
Hi,
I would like to follow the SLGS method - but in the sticky it says to use a human meter. I'm confused - the spreadsheet seems also to be configured for Alphatrak. How do human meters compare to the Alphatrak and what's the reasoning for using human meters for SLGS instead?
Today's nadir (I think - let's see what his +9 looks like) is 100 on Alphatrak. In the sticky on SLGS it says if his nadir falls below 90, then decrease the dose. So I wonder if on a human meter, he'd already be at 90.
Thank you for all your advice!
I would like to follow the SLGS method - but in the sticky it says to use a human meter. I'm confused - the spreadsheet seems also to be configured for Alphatrak. How do human meters compare to the Alphatrak and what's the reasoning for using human meters for SLGS instead?
Today's nadir (I think - let's see what his +9 looks like) is 100 on Alphatrak. In the sticky on SLGS it says if his nadir falls below 90, then decrease the dose. So I wonder if on a human meter, he'd already be at 90.
Thank you for all your advice!
Figures.