1/6 Sam - today's plan

Status
Not open for further replies.

KristenP&Sam

Active Member
I'll be doing Sam's AMPS shortly - if it's over 300, I'm going to shoot 1.4. If it's under 300, I'm going to shoot the 1.2 again. How does that sound? I'll post his number as soon as I have it.
 
You and I are in a, roughly, similar situation, sans the hypo.

I'm not bumping up until tomorrow's PMPS (depending on #s and after checking with Dr. Stephanie) I'd like to see Bud's numbers a lower, but feel giving the same dose for at least 6 cycles is worth the try. Everyone has been saying that, at this dose, even the smallest change can have dramatic effects.

You didn't get bad numbers after yesterday's AM shot, considering what he'd been through the day before.
 
No, they weren't bad numbers, but they weren't great either and by his +6 he was already coming back up, which Gator said can be an indicator he didn't get enough insulin. I don't want to put Sam in DKA again, you know? I worry about that. Anyway, I'll see what his number is and post it in a few minutes here.
 
Gator has way more experience and knowledge than I'll ever have.

For sure, take his advice!!!!
 
I think that sounds good. Especially since you'll be around to watch him and test him just in case.
 
I'm very happy with today. I'm not going to test again until his PMPS as he's getting a little uppity with me. lol
 
Oh wow, PERFECT! Scratch what I said about 1.6, I would not raise over 1.4 regardless of PS (unless of course the picture changes, which tends to happen...)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top