1/6 Ozy PMPS-192,+2-147,+11-151

Status
Not open for further replies.

donaleen and Ozy

Member Since 2013
Ozy has the 5P's this morning. I think he enjoyed a night off from all that poking and such. We enjoyed a pretty good night's sleep, though this is an early start for us. Still, HOURS of uninterrupted sleep. So nice.

I want to be sure you know how much we appreciate the advice and support. It is such a help.

Update:PMPS

AMPS-75,+2-86,+4-80,+8-120,+10-165

Ozy has had a great day. It's a new level of wellness. Ozy is more Ozy, and I really like that.
 
Re: 1/6 Ozy AMPS-75

Wow, Ozy :mrgreen: Look at you go :)

Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 1/6 Ozy AMPS-75

I know you have to be really exhausted even with the sleep. I'm so glad you all took a break. Ozy is rocking it this morning! :mrgreen:

My early morning gift: Ozys 1/5 Condo. :-D :-D

Just a suggestion, but it is Ozy's SS and you should do it as it helps you, the other option on entering his shot last night is to put it all in the PMPS column so it would read "197 @ +20". I find that to be really helpful and that way the units column just contains the units....easier to pick out the dose if you are scanning. :-D

It looks like it's stacking up to be a great day in Ozyland! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 1/6 Ozy AMPS-75,+2-86

Thanks Marje, I did what you said. So, as we gradually move his shot time (a half hour later at a time, starting tomorrow AM), should I do the same thing? Should I put @12.5 in his AM pres shot number slot?

Thanks for stopping by Dyana.

And thanks for stopping by yesterday's condo, Angela. Nice to see you.
 
Re: 1/6 Ozy AMPS-75,+2-86

Wow. Nice start!

The way I would make the notation is to not do anything in the AMPS cell. Your shot time is whatever time you shoot. I'd make a note of the time change in the comments section of the spreadsheet.
 
Re: 1/6 Ozy AMPS-75,+2-86

Yes....I would put the AMPS and "@ +12.5" in the AMPS column. If you look at Jill's Alex's SS and also Gracies, that's the way we do it. I'm always afraid it could get buried in the remarks.
 
Re: 1/6 Ozy AMPS-75,+2-86

Marje and Gracie said:
I'm always afraid it could get buried in the remarks.
Me too, At times when things are changing fast and furious, to me it's visually more in context . I did the same with BG readings after a skipped shot (you will need to click & expand the below image):

IMHO When a kitty is flying down the dosing ladder and others are assisting you with important dosing/timing decisions on the fly, doing so reduces the chances that a +14 gets mistaken for a +2.
 

Attachments

  • stalling.jpg
    stalling.jpg
    35.8 KB · Views: 469
Re: 1/6 Ozy AMPS-75,+2-86,+4-80,+6-116

Thanks for the advice on how to record a changing schedule.

We got our Ketone meter and tried it out, including the control solution. Best to do these things when life is easy.

Ozy feels good today. So nice. We all feel good today. John and I are lucky that we can kick back and just enjoy it. We can get to the fridge and nothing is on fire, as Sandy said.
 
Re: 1/6 Ozy AMPS-75,+2-86,+4-80,+6-116

Very nice recovery Ozy! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Lovely cycle, green but not too low. Cat and beans are feeling good. :-D :-D :-D

Have a great rest of day Donaleen!
 
Re: 1/6 Ozy AMPS-75,+2-86,+4-80,+6-116

I'm glad you and Ozy got a pokey break, and some zzzz's! Sleep always makes life look better :-D Ozy, keep up the pretty numbers :cool: Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/6 Ozy PMPS-192

this gets my "feel good" condo award for today. Ozy is more like Ozy, you and John slept decently and are feeling pretty good today. There's no fire and you can get to the fridge.

AND ozy made a great recovery from that skipped shot.

Does life get any better than this?!? :-D

I'm so glad for all of you!
 
Re: 1/6 Ozy PMPS-192,+2-147

Well I just don't think that a.m. cycle could get any better!!!!! Good job, Ozy!

I'm so glad you all got a rest...you really needed it. Hope you get some more tonight :-D
 
Re: 1/6 Ozy PMPS-192,+2-147

I have been reading the Ozy condos. I am so happy for the progress that Ozy is making...for Ozy feeling more like himself.

You have a hard working tag team going on there! He did great with the reduced shot and his numbers look really nice.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top