1/6 Mannie PMPS 527, +2 393, +4 292, +5.5 294

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (lots, cuz I love it!), and Happy Fursday!

1/5 Condo

1/5 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Shrimp and Fish Feast 0% carb, Merrick Surf and Turf 3% carb, PM CYCLE: FF Shrimp and Fish Feast 0% carb, Merrick Surf and Turf 3% carb
amps 385: 2.75Fu: 3rd cycle on this dose
+2 347
+5.5 314
+7 383
+11 346
pmps 343: 2.75Fu: 4th cycle on this dose
+2 264
+4 169 fed 3% LC
+5.5 149
amps 141: 2.75Fu: 5th cycle on this dose
+1 187


I think, hope, wish that we have broken through a few cycles of pink.... YAY!! :-D :-D We made blue at nadir last night, and it looks like he surfed there through the night, maybe even touched the green floor. Amps this morning was an awesome 141. Gosh this is nice to see after a series of not so nice numbers. GO MANNIE!! cat_pet_icon

Normalcy in MannieLand - and all is well, predictable. Paws crossed, and anti-jinx! :cool: Last night as I was getting ready for bed Mannie was MIA - looked everywhere, short of the obvious. He was on my bed, head propped up on my pillow, with that "well, hurry up!" look. He slept there for maybe 15 minutes - SWEET! It doesn't happen that often, so nice when it does. :-D :-D This morning breffis consumed - with gusto, not a crumb left. He attempted to raid the civvies bowls, but theirs were cleaned too. Bummer says the cat, phew says the bean. Bean/civvies 1, Mannie 0. Nanners are secured this morning, all lined up in a row. :shock: and what happened to the circle? variety say the cat. ohhhhhh, says the bean.

Have a great day everyone. Mannie and I hope all our ailing kitties feel better today.

KTSS? Hey guys - maybe the KTSS should get rolling today - Ralphie went to the vet and had a dental :shock: , Rocket needs us! What'd'ya guys say? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187

Mannie is looking great! Michelle, I think that calls for one of those Mocha Peppermint Starbucks drinks! Good job Mannie!
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187

variety, indeed!

and if you've never seen this book with some of Mannie's contemporaries...it's a must series...
why cats paint
why paint cats
and dancing with cats...

wrong way, mannie!
 

Attachments

  • artist cat.jpg
    artist cat.jpg
    7.8 KB · Views: 1,625
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256

256 @ +2. uhhhhhhh Mannie? wrong way dude.... partial food spike, but..... could you turn around, please?

Hi Karrie, Susan, Barb - Morning! Nice night, and I hope he can continue. Hmmmm - I wonder, what with that +2.

Hi Ann - :lol: :lol: :lol: already been there. Bad me! - well maybe not... and thanks: I hope he can stay blue today.

He Celi - Yep - seen the book, almost bought it, may still do so. I saw a video a few weeks ago, watched a cat paint. Darn incredible!
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256

They don't just paint, they do "installations". It is a neat book, written as a "scholarly" treatise with footnotes. We used to own it, but it got lost somewhere along the way!

Hey Mannie, turn around and head back down--gradually--to blue and maybe green.

Ella
Mannie, I'm ready for KTSS visits today. See ya later!
Rusty
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256

Hey Mannie, you were heading in the right direction. It looks like the dosecrease is working, Michelle, this is just a blip.

Mannie! Yes KTSS is ready to roll, uh .... maybe we could make a quick stop here, my bean says she's getting a "cold", confused_cat So I guess she's cold? We could all cuddle her together and warm her up. -- Tess
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256

Morning Ella - I will have to look for that book. I almost bought it once, should have. It is darn cool, and so yes on the installations. amazing stuff!

Hi Ann - I hope so - and yes on the blip - well paws crossed. It's just good not to see pink this morning - paws crossed and anti-jinx on that one too. :-D and I hope you feel better. look out! The KTSS is after you.... :lol: :lol:

Rusty! Tess! and where is Gracie - bet she is still sleeping! we are off then. KTSS for all our ailing/vetty been friends. Then maybe we can find a nice warm beach somewhere - have a grillin' cookout or sumthin'. See you guys!! ~~ Mannie ~~ Tess, she's getting a cold? what is with that? I'll bring blankies too, maybe we can wrap her up or sumthin'....
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256

way to go Mannie! Must be a relief to see those nicer numbers. Hope they hold for you both.
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256

Yo, Mannie...you can turn around any time you want...and you want, don't you??? Remember....Pretty In Pink is not the mantra of the day!

Oh, yes, Mannie, I'm definately up for a KTSS day today. Wralphie could use some lubins (he'a a lubins hog) and of course Wrocket and Binks and Tess's mom...I've got me stuff all packed and wready to roll! Got the roadster all ready? See you guyz later!!!.............Lubs Spot
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256, +4 266

Good morning guys! I know exactly how you feel seeing some nice numbers after days of not so nice ones ... I hope that Mannie can bring himself back down before to long .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256, +4 266

266 @ +4. pk then - looks like the boy has decided to be a mellow sunny yellow for a bit today. well - at least it is not pink (anti-jinx!)

Hi Iorwen - thanks! and yes it is - huge relief. I too hope ha can hold this a little, stay where he's at....

Hi Deb - :lol: :lol: I had that talk with him this morning. Maybe he took it to heart, decided yellow was OK for a while. Hmmmmm - will have to talk to him again. :-D

Thanks Devon - I hope so too. And yes, this morning was such a welcome relief.

I am off for a short hike to the shore, through the woods, and then to DT Seattle later today to see friends. YAY!, WOOT! hmmmmm - maybe Mannie picked up on that, decided to give me mellow traveling numbers. maybe.

YAY Spot - Sweet then - we visit Ralphie first... and I hear Blackie needs us too. We will be busy !!! I hope to find a nice sunny beach after our visits: we need chillaxin' time, and some niptinis! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256, +4 266

We need a U-turn, quick!!! Mannie seems to want to visit the kitties in the higher numbers, and they should be the ones coming down to see him!!! No higher Mannie!!
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256, +4 266

Ohh, Michelle has an outing planned for today - good work Mannie, on letting her go ;-) When she gets back, then you can get busy working on green, right? Muffin goes to the vet today, Mannie, could you add her to the KTSS list please? Thanks, and I'll see you when you get here! :lol: OH, and shhh! don't tell Muffin, she doesn't know yet..
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256, +4 266

Mannie....get back down into that wonderful blue surf, mister!!!

Michelle: great that he surfed that blue last night!!! I know you are glad to see that. But where do these bounces come from? ohmygod_smile Stinkers...that's what they are :lol: :lol: Maybe more time with Nicholas today???

Mannie...I'm up and ready to go...been keeping my mamabean busy today. Let's take some KTSS to all those that need it...Tess's mamabean and Rocket for sure!! It's chilly here...not a good day to be out unless my papabean makes a fire in the fireplace outside and we curl up around it under the ramada.
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256, +4 266

Hi Michele,

Glad to see a break in the numbers. Now no higher there Mannie....
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256, +4 266

I wish Mannie was going in the right direction, but I'm glad he's letting you get out of the house. Enjoy your hike and your Seattle trip! Thank you for checking in on Blackie today.
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256, +4 266, +6 399

399 @ +6 ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile :YMSIGH: MANNIE!!! Wrong way dude - where are you going? another rescue mission???? Well OK then hurry up and get the kitties stranded on the pink floor and then down you go....

Hi Ele - :-D Yep - he has given me traveling numbers. I wish they weren't such high ones, but at least I won't worry about him. ;-)

Hi Beth - Yep, last night was nice... but back to LTS for him this afternoon. oh well - maybe he'll turn this one around soon. Paws crossed.

Hi Marjorie - Wish I knew, wish we could avert them but nooooooooooooooooo, the internal organs have other ideas... Nicholas tomorrow, just a visit with friends from my former employer today. It's a once a week thing - nice to see them and I can get caught up on all the gossip. :cool:

HI Anne! That's right - I remember that Muffin was off to the vet today too. I have texted Mannie so that the KTSS can come and see Muffin. He would be very upset if he found out later and didn't visit her. abd yes - there are times when I am grateful for awful :roll: , like that 399, numbers. at least he will be OK while I am gone.

Hi Pamela - I told him the same thing. His response: HUH? What? Clueless..... :roll:

Hey Gracie!! am on my way - we GOTS to see Muffin too - she has to go the the vetty place today... boy there are sure alot of kitties that need the KTSS today - we had better stock extra supplies... See you soon! ~~ Mannie ~~ hey - that fireplace thing sounds kinda nice....
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256, +4 266, +6 399

:shock: MANNIE?!? (or should I say, EINNAM?!?)
What The Frenchtoast?

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256, +4 266, +6 399

Oh Mannie..you are making me shake my head today!!!

Have a wonderful time with your friends....you've got the big boy's permission!

Ok Mannie...we can come here after we do all our KTSS if you want....the beans are around to wait on us and we have lots of firewood!! We could grill some quail appetizers!!
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +1 187, +2 256, +4 266, +6 399

"Normalcy in MannieLand" \M/ I like that!
Bit of a bounce going on now, but what a great night last night.. maybe he is gearing up for another great night tonight too ;-)
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +2 256, +4 266, +6 399, +11 522

522 @ +11 AARRRGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!, and !!!!EINNAM

There is nothing good to be said about a 522. I wish I know where these awful numbers are coming from. Went through this on 12/31 too and I was clueless then too. Insulin is on day 23, shouldn't be that. dental set for next week - maybe its that. he's happy content, doing all the things he always does. darn it anyways! Bouncing is one thing, but this is ridiculous. Yeah, i know..... it's just one number.

Hi MJ - well said my friend! I like that: what the frenchtoast. :-D

HI Nicole - thanks - you have put it all in perspective for me. It was a great night last night - for all I know he went really low during the night when I was in never never land, and this is all a bounce from that. could very well be. We hope for a turnaround tonight.

Hi Marjorie - :lol: :lol: I'm doing more than shaking my head. ohmygod_smile :YMSIGH: ohmygod_smile :YMSIGH:
Thanks - I did have a nice time with the troops for my old work place. It was fun, and always good to see them.

Gracie - that would be so cool - I LOVE fires. Thanks your beans for me, OK? Your papabean cooks the best stuff! ~~ EINNAM
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +2 256, +4 266, +6 399, +11 522

Whoa....Manster....yuz gots some bads teefers makin' stuff crazy or whats? C'mon nows don'ts makes-us come up ders and get you!!!~~Attie

Oh my gosh Michele...I'm so sorry!!! LTS? I don't know that's an awful "bounce," maybe something else is going on...
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +2 256, +4 266, +6 399, +11 522

What the heck is he thinking!! Red?? No, no, no...silly kitty!! Did you do a furshot maybe? I don't even know how to rationalize this. These darn cats are so confusing!!
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +2 256, +4 266, +6 399, +11 522

Hi Beth - yeah, I know - not normal for him to be that high, even from a bounce. I don't get it... well will have them check a few things when he does in for his dental.

Hi Nicole - I know - me neither.... I didn't think I gave a fur shot - ??? Well will see how the PM cycle goes, that should tell me if did or not.

Hey Attie - I dunno.... but I don't like it up here! My toothies get cleaned next week - maybe they are doing this? I don't think I'm sick or anything... I feel real good.... ~~ EINNAM
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS 141, +2 256, +4 266, +6 399, +11 522

Hi Michelle,
Hmmm....do you have a back-up meter and maybe just to compare and see if the primary meter is off! Or what about some testing solution. Or did Mannie have some of that Mocha Peppermint Lattee drink? You still have one more check before the shot, right!
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS +11 522, PMPS 527

527 @ PMPS. crap. EINNAM !!!! dude - what are you doing? short of giving your bean more gray hairs?

Hi Ann! Yeah - I checked the meter with my back up one - it's within range. :lol: :lol: Maybe he did get into the mocha of mine :-D
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS +11 522, PMPS 527

Hey Michelle, I have nothing clever to say, just want you to know I care. I know you feel bad, until Mannie comes back down.
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS +11 522, PMPS 527

Maybe Mannie snuck in a green while you were asleep. (Mannie doesn't want you to do that again any time soon!!) I am wondering whether you need to give Mannie a dosecrease.
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS +11 522, PMPS 527

Michelle...so very sorry to see this number but I am so glad that he really didn't change between +11 and PMPS; same number so that's good. He and Gracie are doing the exact same thing....we get them at a dose where they are going gangbusters but we can't sustain it; we drop it, and they don't hold it. Seems like Mannie liked his 3.00u and f3.00u but on the latter, he came tumbling down just like Gracie on her sk1.25u. Maybe we both need to just shave it and hold it...3.00 for Mannie and f1u for Gracie. I wish I understood more about it....why did Binksie do so great for so long and then pfffftttt?? ai yi yi. I'm glad Mannie is going to the vet next week. Try to hang on to your sanity...if anyone can you can...you have the BEST attitude.
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS +11 522, PMPS 527

Hi again, Michelle. I guess you just have to be philosophical about it. You've tried everything! At least he doesn't seem to be bothered by these bounces. Maybe you need to try a different feeding strategy. Mannie seems to be "on" to this one! But what would that strategy be?? It's a real mystery. Maybe you need to try different foods?
Let's hope for better numbers tonight (but no dives, Mannie!)

Ella
Mannie!!!! That's too high, man! Lower, please!
Rusty
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS +11 522, PMPS 527, +2 393

393 @ +2. well.... better I guess. it is down. :-D

Hi Sienne - I wonder too if he did go low last night - perhaps so. We did have a nice low blue this morning - very possible that is just coming up from the greens. Wouldn't it be great if there was some "device" that we could put on them that would monitor BG levels all the time, so we'd know 24/7? ah, yes dream on... well we will see how this cycle goes, and if it's as pink as the lot have been then I'll raise his dose.

Hi Ella - so true. I really don't know what else to try. and no - he isn't bothered by them at all - life goes on for the boy whether he is 40, or 500. There is no telling with him. Yeah, I know on the food thing - I just really don't know what that could be. We went with the front loading approach because he is a horrific bouncer/diver, and at least this way I can control the dives, for the most part. Well - perhaps we shall look at foods again, study his SS and see if that offers any clues.

Hi Marjorie - yep - so agreed on the dose thing. I think I will have to take him back up to the 3.00. And yes, I wish I understood it all better too. I think I have to all figured out and then we have a week like this past one. aiyee!!! and what to do. oh yea on Binks - that reminds me of Mannie - same thing to a certain extent. well - we will do the vetty thing next week for his dental, and to have the cyst on his back removed. They can get the urine sample then and test that, which should have been done when he went in to have his back looked at. He elected to pee all over them rather than give them a sample. :lol: :lol: No way can I even begin to get one of those at home - he will not use the LB if he has an audience... in the meantime.... i raided the chocolate stash! :lol: :cool: :lol: :lol: Might as well get some good out of it all....

Barb - thankyou - you too are always there whenever I begin one of my mini meltdowns.
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie AMPS +11 522, PMPS 527, +2 393

Mannie ? Is that you up there? Come down , .......I miss you! -- Tess

((((((Michelle)))))) Just numbers! Mannie can handle it and he'll be right back down. He and Tess are telling us to get some sleep. I suggest we thke their advice, who knows what they have in store.
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie PMPS 527, +2 393, +4 292

292 @ +4. we made yellow - very grateful for that. :-D

Hi Ann - Yep I keep telling myself that. just numbers - cuz bottom line?: he feels great. and so right you are - I have a break, so will take advantage of that, hit the hay, and begin anew tomorrow.

Hi Marjorie - thank gawd for that! :-D

Hi MJ - could be - he is on the move. they don't call him the fdmb diving champion for nothing. :lol:

SSET! It's me EINNAM! uhhhhhhh - yeah. I'm trying to head on down - but was that you I saw flying by on the way up???? We need to meet half way or sumthin' - maybe go for some night surfin'. It's been ages since we went night surfin'.... grab yur board and let's go! ~~ EINNAM
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie PMPS 527, +2 393, +4 292

sweet dreams, mama m!

DUDE! u gonna lubs u DBD when it gets dere...um...i falls asleep an miss da end, tho...
binks
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie PMPS 527, +2 393, +4 292

binks you be one cool dude. my bean says she ordered it, but how long do i hafta wait? sheshhhhh man you fell asleep? dude! seriously? it's cool though - now you can watch it again cuz you missed stuff, ya know? uhhhhh - maybe just watch the end, in case you gets sleepy again. ~~ EINNAM
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie PMPS 527, +2 393, +4 292

Wow...another 100!!!! And he still has a ways to go....I wouldn't be surprised if he gets into blue...seriously!!

Mannie...just wait until you get the video...you will LOVE it!!! Tobey and me watch it over and over and over; I swear those birds are gonna fly right out at us!!!
 
Re: 1/6 Mannie PMPS 527, +2 393, +4 292

Michellle, I answered in my condo too, but I'll reply here cause it's late so yo will see this. I think it was Celi who recommended the 33gauge lancets, I've never tried them. I like the 30 over the coarser one a lot of peeps use and I like the BD because I think they are sharper so you can use the finer lancets. :idea: Maybe I should try the 33s, except I just ordered a bunch.

On the syringes I use Monoject Ultrafine U-100 Insulin Syr 31 Gauge 3/10cc 5/16 inch Needle ( 1/2 Unit Markings) 100/Box Code: A740030 http://hocks.com/hocks-healthcare/hocks-product/A740030.html Maybe I'm just used to them but I find them much easier for the micro doses and cheaper than the BD.
 
294 @ +5.5. hmmmmm - looks like that's as far as we go. maybe that's good - surf here for a bit. no way of knowing as i am dun for the night. depending on what I see in the morning I may increase him to to 3.0u.

Hi Marjorie - i think he's stalled - but at least we got rid of the blacks: that was so awful.

Hi Ann, and thanks. I have the 33 lancets - BD, really like them - very sharp, fine, nice clean poke. I think I will give the monojet a try. They certainly are alot cheaper than the BD's. and heck if they make microdosing easier than I am all for it. thanks so much for the info!

Hey Gracie - I hoep my videocomes tomorrow - is that too fast for those guys? I don't know if I can wait... !! EINNAM
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top